We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and well located”
Review of NH Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Brugge
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well located”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We booked through last minute.com for a short break to celebrate our anniversary. Upon arrival we were warmly received and offered a free upgrade. The room was slightly dated but comfortable and clean.

The complimentary breakfast has a great range and the staff are very accommodating.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lurch2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    1,021
    291
    102
    37
See reviews for
312
1,311
66
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Arrived by train and only 10 minutes walk from the station. Lovely clean hotel, excellent breakfast and staff went the extra mile to make us welcome. Interesting market on the Saturday and short walk to all the main attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Booked this hotel as recommended by a friend. Located 10 minutes from the main square, 15 minutes from the station and a few bars and restaurants close by. Arrived on Saturday to a nice flee market opposite. We good to the hotel before midday and the room was ready.
I wanted to make this an extra nice weekend, so I book a deluxe room due to having a bigger size, the decor and a nepresso machine. However the room size wasn't much bigger than expected, and there was no coffee machine. The view wasn't nice, overlooking the vents.
Asked in reception who was a little rude, but said they would look into it.This wasn't rectified.
Hoped for a lot better for the money we paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel offered a unique personality and is ideally located. 5 mins walk to the centre and perfectly located for some fine dining choices. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A great choice for our first visit to Brugge.

The room was large and clean. The TV and utilities were well provisioned.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank craigstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I used the NH Bruges as a base for a long weekend break in April. The hotel is conveniently located about a twenty minute walk from Bruges train station and directly opposite the main bus station near the Concert Hall. The rooms are a good size - our double had two double beds, comfortable chairs, fridge, adequate lighting (often a problem in hotel rooms) and a good shower / bath combination. There was free wifi in the room which worked well. We did not use the restaurant as we were out most of the time. It was about a ten minute walk to the centre of Bruges, so it was convenient from that point of view. On the square opposite the hotel there is a series of restaurants to suit most tastes and price ranges.
One bonus was that there is a large open air market held on the square every Saturday morning

Room Tip: We switched form the room they first gave us, which was next to the Fitness Suite and we were afraid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have used this hotel many times, both for its convenient location with an enormous public car park underneath the square in front, and its reasonable price in a city where many hotels seem very expensive.
Rooms were available on arrival late morning, and were large, clean and with huge, comfortable beds.
Staff in all areas were friendly and welcoming. Free wi-fi throughout.
Menu choice is a bit limited, but food was of excellent quality, and the spread at breakfast is very good, with some hot options included and a very extensive buffet. Try to get a b. and b. rate, as it's quite expensive at the hotel. Failing that, request it when you check in as there is a good discount available.
Will almost certainly stay here again when I visit Bruges, one of my favourite cities, next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at this charming Hotel on Valentines weekend. The Hotel is excellently placed in the centre of Bruges The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and the restaurant was lovely, serving great breakfasts and evening meals. The room was clean and comfortable with a huge bed giving a great night's sleep. Bruges was absolutely beautiful with so much to offer. Lots of lovely shops, restaurants and chocolate! Would recommend the boat trip to see the sights. Would definitely stay again, and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheresClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brugge

Property: NH Brugge
Address: Boeveriestraat 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Sofitel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bruges
#37 Family Hotel in Bruges
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Brugge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in the historic center of Bruges, NH Brugge uniquely boasts all the modern conveniences of a contemporary facility within the antiquated charm of a 17th century monastery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Bruges
Nh Brugge Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing