We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base”
Review of NH Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Brugge
Ranked #35 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at the hotel. The room was very comfortable, two large beds although we'd only asked for one, though they were very comfortable and had relaxing sleep, even after some Belgian beer! Bathroom was clean and a decent shower so didn't really need much more. Didn't eat at the hotel, the breakfast price was extortionate so took that at the many local restaurants for a fraction of the cost, so in that respect I guess it lets the hotel down, though didn't bother us. Free wifi was also a bonus. Hotel is ideally placed in this lovely city and would certainly return to the hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

959 - 965 of 2,396 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

The room is very dirty. It is like the toilet is hardly cleaned. A lot of hair on the toilet, a contact lens in the bath tub and some dirty dirts on a chair! Not suitable for a four-star hotel really. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Ive stayed here twice and it really is the perfect base for exploring Bruges. The hotel is nicely decorated and the rooms are big and modern. I love the bar which is really atmospheric and a great place for a beer after a day or night out in Bruges. The hotel is very reasonably priced and in a great location, only 5 mins from the main square and just across the road from 'Zand and parking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Recently stayed here for 3 nights. Rooms were excellent, staff friendly and very helpful. Very close to shops, bars, eating places and the main square but not noisy at all. We did'nt eat in the hotel but the bar area is lovely and for a hotel the drinks were not overly priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Stayed on the 5th floor, very quiet :o) Beds huge and comfy. My only negative would be that it is the décor is a little dated.
Great location to access everything in Brugge

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is really in a perfect location. The beds are so comfortable, the staff is wonderful. Included breakfast was great. Coffee and tea in your room. Stayed there for 3 days in September at end of river cruise, and we felt it was the best part of our vacation. Bruges was a lovely city to visit, and we simply loved our stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highbridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Brugge is a fantastic city and it was a fantastic hotel to match. We had rooms on the ground floor which were very clean and comfortable, and the beds were extremely comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. The staff at the hotel were excellent and catered for our every need. I had travelled to this hotel before when it was formerly Sofitel.

Although the rooms had not changed they had got rid of the indoor swimming pool which was always a bonus, especially in the middle of a city. NH have also cut back on staff,meaning we didn't really have time to have a friendly chat which is a shame because they work extremely hard.

We didn't eat in the restaurant during the evening as there was a whole range of restaurants to choose from in Brugge however breakfast was great with a good selection of high quality food with a great range of fruit juice and hot drinks. Its also worth pointing out that NH has a free wifi service for browsing the internet however I did have trouble on the last day connecting.

Overall it is a very comfortable (but not cheap) place to stay and would certainly recommend it to anyone planning on visiting Brugge.

Room Tip: Ground floor all the way otherwise it is a bit of a trek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMattW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brugge

Address: Boeveriestraat 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Sofitel)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bruges
#37 Family Hotel in Bruges
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $89 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Brugge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in the historic center of Bruges, NH Brugge uniquely boasts all the modern conveniences of a contemporary facility within the antiquated charm of a 17th century monastery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NH Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Bruges
Nh Brugge Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing