We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
lexington, ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Want to go back”
Reviewed September 25, 2006

At the recommendation of a fellow traveler, we booked at The Pandhotel. Our stay couldn't have been better. After a warm welcome we were shown our room that was beautifully appointed, quiet, and filled with all ammenities needed for a pleasant stay. The public spaces are gracious and spacious. Located in the heart of Brugge, it is an easy walk to all attractions.
The hotel staff was always kind and helpful.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank bhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    229
    54
    20
    7
See reviews for
119
895
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2006

Thsi hotel is wonderful...we stayed for 2 glorious nights and only wish it could have been more. We booked our room knowing it was the smallest room in the hotel and what a surpsrise to find that despite that, it was not so small and it was very comfortable. Everything about the Pand is romantic...from the lobby lounge and bar, to the marble bathrooms, to the room decor. Also, the feel of the place is very luxurious. And as we were in Brugges during an unusally warm spell, the air conditioned rooms was a nice surprise! The staff is wonderfully friendly. Added bonuses: complimentary internet access for guests , a complimentary walking tour of the town.

  • Liked — Location and romantic feel
  • Disliked — Nothing that I did not like!!!
  • Tips/Secrets — Take advantage of the complimentary walking tour. It was wonderful!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Fleurdelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2006

A lovely hotel, clean and comfortable with an extremely professional staff, and sophisticated but friendly atmosphere. Breakfast delightful (if a bit expensive at $19 Euros), cozy well-stocked bar complete with many newspapers, two computers. Bathrooms are modern European--jacuzzi tubs with showers, make up mirror and windows that open to hear the Cathedral bells. CLose to all, yet off the main thoroughfares. Staff was ready for our departure at 5:00 AM with coffee and pleasantries. Would absolutely stay here again! 20 years in the business and it shows.

  • Liked — clean and professional
  • Disliked — price of breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — stay for more than one night; go ahead and take the horse and buggy ride.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ProDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2006

Ideally located minutes walk from famous canal scenes and major attrations, the Pand offers very good value accomodation, with exceptionally friendly and professional staff to help you enjoy your stay. The public rooms adorned with luxurious furnishings as well as a delcious buffet breakfast all add to this small hotel's charm. We warmly recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank CallieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2006

we were there for a week-end; it was a great experience. Just lovely, clean et with very sympathetic owners; the rooms are well decorated and quite, well situated near the centrum; the breakfast wonderful; we had the idea we were in a lovely garden!

we will do it again ; try : you will be happy !!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank pallier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2006

What a charming and special hotel!
Stayed at the Pandhotel one night in July and wish my itinerary permitted me more time there. The front guest staff was delightful--pleasant, efficient, professional and very helpful in making our stay wonderful. The bar and lounge areas are beautifully appointed with tasteful antiques--I felt as if I was in an estate home and not a hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. My bed was very comfortable. The bathrooms, especially, were well appointed with a Villeroy & Boch sink in my room, granite and nice hardware.

The butler-served champagne breakfast alone is reason to stay here! Very accomodating service cooked eggs to order and the buffet offered a generous spread of cereals, pastry, and breakfast breads. The breakfast room was beautiful and appointed with a large antique stove, white linens, etc.--it was truly a sanctuary. Guests could also enjoy breakfast outside in a small courtyard.

No wonder the Pandhotel is a member of SLH (Smal luxury hotels of the world)! It was very special and also, for all the charm, the amenities, the professional and courteous service, and of course, the breakfast --the Romantik Pandhotel was quite a value.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMK64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing