We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff, service and rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Around the corner from the hubbub that is the Markt and Belfry, the Hotel is beautiful, located on a tree-lined, cobblestone street. A small supplement to upgrade to the Master Suite, which could comfortably accommodate a family of 4. Luxury amenities (Hermes product). The "charming room" was also top notch. Staff was helpful with suggested activities and restaurants. The City itself gets very quiet after 7 (when all the day-tourists leave), but seeing the city at night is well worth the hotel's reasonable rates.

Room Tip: If they offer an upgrade for a small supplement - take it! If not a room on the 3rd floor gives roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Summary: very comfortable room with so many thoughtful touches. Service is excellent -- professional, friendly, and very helpful. Historic building with lovely atmosphere, superbly maintained. GREAT breakfast! Central location for shopping, touring. You won't want to leave.

We stayed 4 nights in room 302, which is pretty spacious and has two very comfortable twin beds pushed together for a king-size. View out the back of Bruges rooftops. The room is pretty spacious, with a good-sized desk and chair, 2 more sitting chairs and side table, lots of storage space in closet and cupboards.

The rooms seem individually decorated in a relaxed luxe style. Ours was a sophisticated black/white mix of some stripes, and framed prints of French chateaux. Large in-room safe and minibar.

The turn-down service also includes a weather report for the next day. One of many personal touches that make you feel that the hotel really cares about the quality of your stay at the hotel, and your visit to Bruges.

The bathroom is smallish, as in many historic buildings, but the space is comfortable and well-appointed. Good shelf space for toiletries. Deep jacuzzi tub (thank you!) and hand-held shower. Nice toiletries. Very good towels and bed linens, but also wash cloths - not always found in many European hotels.

Complimentary wifi works superbly and easily.

Excellent breakfast. A buffet of fruits and cereals is high quality and well-chosen - like someone really wants to impress important house guests. You are served a basket of excellent breads and pastries, and a plate of cheeses and meat. There are options for cooked-to-order eggs and omlettes, which were done just as requested. Fresh-squeezed juices. Champagne! (Admittedly a little too early for us, but a nice touch.) Very good coffee served in sliver service. Lovely flowers on the table in a sunlit breakfast room. Is there a better way to start the day?

The cozy bar (club chairs; leather banquettes) is a great place for drinks or tea time. The tea service comes with little cups of chocolate mousse and tea cakes -- a great way to recharge when the husband is taking a nap in the afternoon.

The lounges are a delight. While there is a real sense of history, they feel very fresh and well-maintained. Comfortable chairs and sofas are in a setting of framed historic documents, beautiful furnishings and fabrics. There are even a small pile of vintage Vuitton trunks serving as an end table for that sense of adventure!

As always: many thanks for English-language newspapers, including the International New York Times. Also: apples, umbrellas, etc. and etc. to make your stay enjoyable.

Very helpful, professional, and friendly staff. Ask their advice for restaurants, tours, cultural events, etc. They can help arrange for a photo tour for photo enthusiasts, and this is a very picturesque city, especially when you know how to look for the details.

Excellent, central location for touring Bruges, restaurants, etc.

Admittedly, this is yet another hotel that has duvets that are a little too warm for June. We asked to have it removed, and just have a top sheet, which was accommodated. Other types of blankets are also possible. HVAC is excellent, but we only use duvets in winter months.

My request is for a few more outlets in the next renovation. We all travel with more gizmos these days.

Also: some room packages come with breakfast, come with continental breakfast, some with full breakfast. This is excellent price/value no matter what you pay, but it seemed things could get confused. Ask for clarification - no one likes surprises, even if this delicious breakfast is a very good value.

I would be delighted to stay here again. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mme_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in a great location, we could not fault the hotel in any way. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are extremely pleasant and well coming. The breakfast is a must with champagne and cooked breakfast. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Pand is a great boutique hotel in the heart of Bruges. The first thing I'd say, is that the pictures we saw online didn't do it justice - the photos almost made the place look a little dated in style, however, the hotel manages to pull a classic style, whilst not looking shabby. It really looks like something from a high end magazine - from the communal areas to the individual rooms.

We stayed in one of their junior suites, decorated in Ralph Lauren fabrics. There was a sitting area and even a small balcony outside. The room was well appointed with a very nice bathroom stocked with Hermes toiletries.

The communal areas are relatively small (but then again, the hotel doesn't have that many rooms) but each look great. There's a bar area, a salon and a delightful conservatory area (and patio) for your meals. We had a really nice breakfast as part of our room package.

The location was great, in the centre of town (and easy to access when driving into Bruges) with everything within a short walking distance. There is also secure parking available (on request for an additional charge).

In terms of the service, for me what stood out was the quality of recommendations that the front desk was able to make with regards to local dining options (for both dinner and lunch), as we had great meals.

We only stayed one night as we were passing through (we were on our way to Calais to catch a ferry to the UK), however, I would wholeheartedly recommend the hotel to friends and family, and would love to return as I am sure we will be visiting Bruges again. It's definitely worth making a short detour (just over an hour) to stay in Bruges rather than spending a night in Calais.

Room Tip: We very much enjoyed the Junior Suite, which was not too much more than the more basic rooms when we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel should be rated 5 star. When we arrived we had the lovely staff rush out to the street to pick up all of our luggage and we had a lot but this wasn't a problem. Check in was efficient and welcoming. Our luggage was taken to our room and we were given really good tips on what to do and where to go. We were also recommended a fantastic local restaurant called Christoph's just around the corner and the staff booked us a table.

The room was in good taste, not large but functional with lovely fittings. The bathroom compact but still very nice, modern and really clean. The bed was large and really comfortable - unfortunately the pillows were too hard my liking. But, that's all I could fault.

The hotel bar, lounge and foyer was gorgeous. Fresh flowers and really beautiful settings, including big comfy lounges.

All staff were incredibly helpful, and the highlight was the breakfast experience. From the moment you walk in you are greeted by a very well dressed waiter, with lovely tables, sunshine and lots of fresh flowers.

The waiter had a basket of warm fresh pastries waiting for us, took our order for fresh juices and coffees, which were just delicious. Then we were offered hot dishes - eggs, bacon, mushrooms etc. nothing was a problem. His wife was in the kitchen cooking and turned around our order really quickly. We all loved our omelettes with cheese and chives. Plenty of coffee, juice and water top ups. Service was so accommodating.

At the end of breakfast We were then offered some beautiful Belgium chocolate to take with us for the day. This was the best experience of Brugge! We even loved it so much we asked to stay another night. Unfortunately it was totally booked, so we decided to stayin another hotel down the road and came back to the Pand for breakfast the following day.

This hotel is first class. Romantic, luxurious, convenient, comfortable, affordable. Service is exceptional and you must go for the breakfast experience. Absolutely superb.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We recently stayed for two nights in the Pand Hotel in Bruges and would highly recommend it. Our room (Cassie Blue - one of the Junior Suites) was beautifully decorated with gorgeous four poster bed and despite being at the front of the hotel was lovely and quiet. The hotel is ideally located for sightseeing and relaxing in Bruges.

The little bar on the ground floor is a lovely place for a nightcap and the breakfast in the morning, complete with champagne and chocolates, is a perfect start to the day. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Pand is a beautiful small hotel in a great location, a short walk from the main square. Staff is great and helpful. Our room was small but all the amenities are available and the bathroom was very spacious Breakfast is very good but very expensive. We spent two nights there and it was a great start to our trip to Belgium and Holkand. I recommend the Pand any time.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jane073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $176 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing