We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, 16th-19th April 2014.

Hotel
Beauiful decorated hotel. Only thing i wasnt happy with is having to fork out €100 a night to stay there even though we had already paid more then other hotels for the room. This is a deposit incase we brake something. I thought this was a little steep as before our holiday started we were paying €300 and didnt get it back in our bank account when we left, as it 'takes a couple of days' to be credited back. Being a guest at the Pand Hotel you do get a voucher to go on a free walking tour around Brugge, if you have time to do this then i would reccomend it. It makes you understand and look at the building and the place different and understand it more, which makes Brugge alot more of a beautiful place to see.

Room
The room was beautifully decorated and a great style. Each room of the hotel is different which i liked. The room was a little smaller then we expected from the pictures, but still not a bad size. It had a great queen size bed, a tv (around 4 english channels, bb1, bb2, music & news), a mini fridge which was expensive to have from however we did buy our own drinks, beers, choc etc and took advantage of using the fridge to keep our own food & drink fresh & cold!! The bathroom was a great size, with a wc, shower, bath, sink, hairdryer, soap, shower gel, shampoo, showercap, shoe buffer, earbuds/cotton wool, tissues (which came in handy as i have hayfever!!) everything you need. If your going there for a couple of nights you probably wont need to take many tolietries. The only main thing we were disappointed with in the hotel room were the pillows (stiff neck!!) and that there was no tea or coffee facilities for the morning. Every hotel we looked at in Brugge had this and we did feel it when we didnt have it!!! Having to go out every morning and paying €2 each for one!! We also had a turn down everynight with free easter eggs and chocolate, which was lovely.

Staff
Staff were lovely, very helpful in everyway. Lovely lady took guided us to the town hall ready for our free tour, instead of just telling us where to go.

Location
Location is perfect, right next to the river and 2 min walk from Belfry Tower in market square, 2 min walk from the Church of Our Lady and 2 min walk from the square with the town hall and famous fish market. There is also a great little cheap pub around the corner from the hotel called The Bellman. If you dont want to pay market square prices for a beer then go this little pub!! To be honest no matter which hotel you choose to stay in in Brugge, you will be close t the centre as Brugge is such a small place, everywhere is within walking distance, even the train station.

Not much more i can say really about Brugge apart from it it picture perfect place to visit. My partner proposed to me in the Church of our lady grounds which was amazing, so im sure you can image i had a wonderful time, and certainly would go back again. Now i know the distance and the size of Brugge I would probably try a different hotel for a lower cost which includes breakfast or at least tea & coffee in the room!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezza_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
There are newer reviews for Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel was wonderful -- the service was incredible, the atmosphere was classic and quaint and it was very close to the center of town without the noise and crowds. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel and would stay there again - it was worth the cost and we were able to take a free-tour of Bruges with a guide that came included with our stay. Our view from our room was also lovely.

For you Americans, the one thing I'll say is that since it is an old building that has been renovated into a hotel, it is small and narrow - the rooms, staircase and lift were all small - particularly the stairs and lift, so as long as you're prepared for that and not expecting America-sized hotel space, you'll be just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We spent two nights at The Pand, and only wish we could have stayed longer! Our room, the lounges and breakfast room were all beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. The décor is stunning, the breakfast fantastic and most valuably of all - the staff are fantastic. Each member of the team was so attentive, accommodating and professional at all times.

We selected the Romantic Package, which comes with a bottle of champagne, box of gorgeous Belgian chocolates and a meal in an upscale restaurant. We were treated to a meal at Burg 9, which is a fantastic pairing for The Pand - the food and wine are fantastic and it has a lovely intimate atmosphere.

The Pand helped to make a really lovely trip very special indeed!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Junior Suite if you can - the rooms are stunning and spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from our 'minimoon' weekend break at The Pand after getting married and it was the perfect romantic setting for newlyweds! The staff were fantastic - smiley, good humoured and knowledgable - nothing was too much trouble (they even located my scarf that I'd left in a local cafe and posted it back to me free of charge) and they gave us fantastic ideas about things to do in Bruges. Our room was beautiful and spacious with great views of the city, a lovely jacuzzi bath and a very comfortable large bed. The communal areas are beautifully decorated, oozing class and were the perfect place to wind down and have a drink after sampling the fab local restaurants. Having booked the romantic package we also has a delicious 3 course dinner at Burg 9 included which was a wonderful experience. The Pand is situated in the perfect location, with all major attractions, top restaurants and pubs within walking distance - you are spoilt for choice! The breakfast also lived up to our high expectations - champagne, continental options, cold meats and cheese and yummy eggs (cooked to your liking in front of you using the Aga) were the perfect start to each day. All in all this is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in and we look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesandlucinda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We knew the hotel would be small, we loved the place. Really friendly and helpful. Stylish decor, great central location.

Book yourself on a tour to Ypres. Hire bicycles, eat great steak and fries and wash down with beer, just loved Bruges.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckycuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent hotel in ideal location for seeing Bruges. After reading other reviews we decided to go for a larger, junior suite - excellent room, quirky - but very clean and well serviced. The breakfast was a great experience - champagne and done on an Aga, but at 20 euro a head we also had breakfast out for one of the days. We used Christophe's and the tremendous Park restaurant for evening food - both of which are 5 minute walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Larger rooms were really good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerbyhireHappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have just returned from a weekend break in Bruges, and a lovely stay at the Pand hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, and the room and location excellent. Within easy walking distance of the train station and all the main attractions.

We were in one of the Ralph Lauren Suites on the top floor and had a double aspect room with two amazing views of the city - a real bonus. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room beautiful and well appointed, if a little smaller than we were expecting. Lovely shower and jacuzzi bath. Room wise the only improvements would be proper iron and ironing board and tea and coffee facilities in the room - not a big ask considering the price of the rooms.

Personally I would forgo breakfast - it is really nothing amazing. Beyond the glass of champagne it is just an omelette and the standard hotel buffet fare.

Generally speaking I would highly recommend the Pand hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brightfamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $178 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing