We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed for a weekend, and had such a wonderful time that I would be back in a minute. The Pand is a beautiful hotel, a real oasis of calm within fantastic Bruges. Nothing was too much for the staff who were excellent, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Bruges.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank screenname077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    231
    55
    21
    7
See reviews for
125
902
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London Crete
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed in one of the smaller, cheaper rooms and were pleasantly surprised that although the room was small and had no view it was still comfortable and elegant. We didn't try the breakfast - if you didn't have the free champagne it seemed quite expensive. It looked very nice and it's a shame there wasn't an alcohol free option - not everyone wants to start the day with a glass of booze, especially after sampling the Belgian beers the night before!

Room Tip: If we went back we would probably pay a bit more for a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kriticat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I think the title says it all! From start to finish the Pand hotel experience is something special.

The suites are definitely a big deal here, but we stayed in a charming room which is perfectly formed, comfortable, bigger than I thought and has everything you would want.

The service is personable and efficient, with a great dinner recommendation for a wonderful restaurant with great vegetarian options.

Make sure you order hot chocolate in front of the fire!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizzcotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We travelled to Bruges for a romantic weekend and were lucky enough to book a room in the Pand.

Fantastically quaint and with an attention to detail that was reassuringly expensive!
The hotel is tucked away down a little road just off the most photographed part of Bruges but it is really quiet.
Sandwiched between a private home and another hotel it is a narrow hotel that uses all of its space wisely.

The room - we stayed in the Louis Vuitton suite - was so lovely with a little balcony.
Bar in the hotel was very cute with a complimentary tray of nibbles.
Staff were a husband and wife team (bar and breakfast) and they obviously loved their jobs as were so pleasant and attentive.
Breakfast was very special and I loved the fact that you could watch your eggs being cooked on the range cooker in the same room. The quality of the food for breakfast was outstanding and I wish we had booked for an evening meal.
Would we return - ABSOLUTELY!!
An absolutely gem tucked away and I would 100% recommend this.

Room Tip: I understand that all of the suites are themed.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

An excellent stay, from the greeting when we arrived at the hotel to the goodbye at the end of our weekend away in the beautiful town of Bruges.

The staff were charming and accommodating. The breakfast is an absolute must - total decadent luxury! The hotel was spotlessly clean, the location superb and it was difficult to find fault.

A learning point for our return visit is that we will upgrade to a bigger class of room. We had seen comments about the rooms being small, but to be honest we had put that down to people expecting American standards. Not the case here. The basic rooms are extremely small (you could call it cosy) and somewhat cluttered with furniture.

We will absolutely return, can't think of a better base to visit Bruges.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

A 2 night stay in Bruges at this hotel was a welcome break. The hotel is very central, which makes it a perfect base for sightseeing. The staff were welcoming and helpful, whether recommending places to eat, pointing out great places to see in Bruges or bringing a very welcome afternoon tea (complete with chocolates!). Breakfast was served in a light airy room. We were given freshly squeezed juice, fresh fruit (with a lovely raspberry coulis on the side), croissants and bread, and eggs (cooked to order on the Aga). This made a great start to the day!
The room was also comfortable. The only quibbles were in the bathroom : 1. With so much luxury and comfort elsewhere in the hotel, did the towels have to be quite so thin and small? 2. The toilet was squeezed between the washbasin and the bath. Anyone with very large hips might find this awkward!!
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a luxurious base for a stay in beautiful Bruges

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OxfordJulieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were recommended this hotel by friends and everything was just right. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful in relaxed surroundings. The staff were delightful and made every effort to help us in any way they could so that our short break was relaxing and enjoyable. The location is perfect for a weekend, with sights and restaurants aplenty nearby. Our room (204) was lovely and quiet with a very comfortable bed and jacuzzi bath!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing