We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful few nights at The Pand Hotel last weekend. The Ralph Lauren Junior suites are exquisite. All of the staff were superb and among the best I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. A wonderful place to stay in Bruges.

Room Tip: Choose one of the Ralph Lauren Junior suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frottles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    221
    53
    20
    7
See reviews for
114
879
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunmow, Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Although a small hotel, it is just perfectly situated in the City and the staff are exemplary. Nothing it too much trouble and the attention to detail is second to none. Do try the breakfast, a most relaxing start to the day, a real treat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bully45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

A perfect place to stay to enjoy Bruges. Very romantic. We really felt spoiled - from complimentary champagne with breakfast, to unexpected mini cakes, biscuits, and cheese with our whisky and tea in the bar; to the beautiful bedroom, lovely ambience of the hotel, and the always friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed in the Pand Hotel for three nights in July, 2013.
The hotel is beautiful and well located in Bruges.
The best part of our stay was morning breakfast...I forget our waiter's name, but he was a real delight in serving breakfast - very attentive and the food was great!
My only complaint, which isn't a major one, is that our room was a little small...at 6'2, I had a comical time in the bathroom - the toilet was right beside the bath in our room - so very limited leg room. From what I gather, other rooms in the hotel are larger.
Despite this little complaint, the hotel was indeed beautiful and for breakfast alone, I would recommend the Pand Hotel completely!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RYERAM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The only thing I have to say was our midnight feast! Mini chocolate mouse and biscuits, what more could a bunch of girls need!

Well we had tea too, wine, but they just produced the mousse and we were sold. We almost had the hotel to ourselves how lucky we were.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HarpendenVicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The whole stay was magical. All staff from the Manager to the reception staff and to all other staff were very helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. This was our 3rd stay at the PAND and have already booked for next year and recommended to friends who also joined us!!

A fabulous place to stay !!

Room Tip: the Ralph Lauren suites are amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugar_Hut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were a party of four arriving at the Pand Hotel which is in the centre of Bruges on November 28, leaving on Sunday afternoon Dec 1. We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have had nothing but praise for this hotel. The service starts from entering through the automatic doors with our bags been quickly taken and only seen again when we entered our rooms, the registration was very smooth and quick with attention to politeness at all times. When asked for four teas before we settled into our rooms this was quickly arranged this with small cakes , biscuits and chocolate raisons. Our rooms found to be very clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated but were restricted to listening to the radio because the television has very little or no English programs not even sky news but we were reliably informed that this will change in the new year (2014). On entering into the breakfast room you will be confronted with a large warm AGA and pure white cotton table cloths with an impeccable table setting, you choose your seating and when approached by a very pleasant smartly dressed waiter who only takes your order after he has asked if you would first like a glass of champagne, after taking your order which it is given to the lady chef who cooks your breakfast on the AGA to perfection. I cannot fault any of the staff from when entering the hotel, to our rooms, having breakfast and having a very pleasant bar staff who translated the news from an article in the paper. Should you visit the Pand be sure to order an afternoon tea......

Room Tip: Four times visited and had no problems with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing