We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Romantic Elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night stay here with our 19 month daughter. I never would have believed that travelling with our daughter could've felt relaxed and romantic, The Pand made that possible, its classically elegant and truly charming.

The hotel was so accommodating with our little girl and made us feel very relaxed and welcome with her rather than feeling like an outcast.

I loved that they had taken the little ones comfort in to account too and supplied a cot with a super thick mattress and soft bedding, also there was a beautiful wooden highchair for breakfast instead of an ugly plastic one, nothing was too much trouble at all.

We booked the Ralph Lauren Junior Suite, which was beautiful. Its a long narrow room, so we could have the cot at one end and not disturb each other. The only thing that made me a little nervous was the marble steps up in to the bathroom, I was worried my daughter may fall on them, probably wouldn't be good with a child at the crawling stage.
An added bonus of the room was that it overlooked the courtyard garden and one afternoon when our daughter took a nap, we left our windows open so we could hear her when she woke up and sat in the garden and relaxed with a drink.

The Champagne breakfast was amazing here, and so lovely to see your eggs being cooked in front of you.

All the staff were so friendly and recommended some great restaurants.

We had booked a garage and had a slight problem being unable to get in to it as our car is very low, it was not a problem with the hotel, they soon sorted us out with a suitable parking space.

Thank you to all at The Pand for making our stay so wonderful. If we come back to Bruges we would definitely stay with you again and would highly recommend you.

Sorry to all you Tripadvisor readers without children having to read me going on about cots etc. I find any advanced advice about traveling with a little one incredibly helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendySurrey_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    223
    53
    20
    7
See reviews for
116
884
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was an excellent hotel in a great location, being walking distance to most attractions of Bruges. The hotel had a nice warm feel about it, which made it a welcome respite from the atrociously cold and wet weather for May! As other reviewers have commented on, the breakfast was superb, especially the omelette straight out of the Aga oven. The breakfast staff (husband and wife) were most attentive and caring and the breakfast room was an ideal bright airy area to start the day. We parked our rental car around the corner from the hotel, at a Public underground car park Pandreitje – Gevangenisstraat, max. cost daily €8.70, which was very reassuring. We stayed in a Ralph Lauren suite(pink) and it was very spacious and light – welcome Hermes bathroom “goodies” also.
We enjoyed enormously our stay at this hotel and would love to return another time.

Room Tip: Join Small Luxury Hotels group for benefits to members
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgeclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went to Bruges for a long weekend break and I booked us into the Pand having read the reviews on Trip Advisor. We stayed in a junior suite and it overlooked a small courtyard at the rear. The room was lovely, well decorated, comfortable and spacious. This isn't the same for all rooms. the decor is great but the room that friends of ours were also staying in was bijou to say the least.

That aside the cosy bar, the fabulous staff and the amazing breakfasts just made the whole stay special. Would I go back, absolutely. It was really centrally placed and a joy to be there. Would I recommend it to others? Oh yes indeed!

Room Tip: Check out the size of the rooms before you book and try and get one of the larger ones if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephHitH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

First impressions are lasting ones, and from the moment we entered this chic, small hotel we found all staff to be friendly and charming! We stayed in a lovely Ralph Lauren suite that was large and well appointed. Breakfast in the dining room is a MUST! Champagne with lovely cheeses, breads, fruits, eggs to order...amazing. Beautiful linens on the table. Server was delightful and his wife is the excellent chef!
Our only suggestion would be to add an English language news station like CNN....
We will return as we highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ralph Lauren suite..ask for a large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maruska c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Location perfect; only 100 ft from canal views yet facing a quiet street. The Markt square close by as are the locale artisan store fronts; walk the nearby streets on this side of canal for actual taste of local life. Our 3rd floor room had roof top views with Bell tower view. Comfortable beds. Pand's simple continental breakfast food and excellent servers started each of our days. The lounge area is pleasant. A recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Request rooms on higher floors for views and air flow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wonderful location, stylish lounge, bar area, breakfast room.
Shame about our room - considered deluxe!
Small square uncomfortable pillows, basic style bedding and very small bathroom with small towels.
The extractor fan did not work in the bathroom neither did some of the jets in the spa bath.
It was a good enough room but not deluxe.
We only stayed 3 nights so didn't bother to make a fuss and Brugge is so beautiful anyway that we didn't need to hang around the hotel.

Room Tip: Try and see if there are other rooms if faced with room 203 at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank siciilyaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

On arrival in a narrow street we stopped outside the hotel to be greeted by Frederik who took care of not only our cases but also the car keys and he organised the parking of our car - a great welcome.
Our room was delightful if compact, and the bathroom bijou but for our three night stay had every comfort we required. It is in the town centre so don't expect stunning views but it is ideally placed for a short walk to all the delights of this beautifiul city.
After a peaceful nights sleep breakfast is a delight, the peace and calm of the hotel continues, the glass of champagne and eggs,bacon and all the herbs - cooked anyway you wish are not to be missed, time just passed us by as we sat talking and enjoying the chilled atmosphere that is this boutique hotel. The breakfast staff were so so friendly.
The hotel does not have evening dinner so we ate out in the huge variety of restaurants close by. On our return the small bar was just the place for a nightcap, served with all the trimmings ( nuts, olives, chocolates etc) by Hanji who made us feel as if we were in our own home, I was sorry when it was time to go up to bed.
If you are going on a visit to Bruge this is the hotel to stay in if you want to spoil yourself. , .

Room Tip: For a 2 or 3 day stay any room, if you are going for longer ask for one of the larger room, albeit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing