We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“room 203 not quite so deluxe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“room 203 not quite so deluxe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wonderful location, stylish lounge, bar area, breakfast room.
Shame about our room - considered deluxe!
Small square uncomfortable pillows, basic style bedding and very small bathroom with small towels.
The extractor fan did not work in the bathroom neither did some of the jets in the spa bath.
It was a good enough room but not deluxe.
We only stayed 3 nights so didn't bother to make a fuss and Brugge is so beautiful anyway that we didn't need to hang around the hotel.

Room Tip: Try and see if there are other rooms if faced with room 203 at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank siciilyaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    223
    53
    20
    7
See reviews for
116
884
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

On arrival in a narrow street we stopped outside the hotel to be greeted by Frederik who took care of not only our cases but also the car keys and he organised the parking of our car - a great welcome.
Our room was delightful if compact, and the bathroom bijou but for our three night stay had every comfort we required. It is in the town centre so don't expect stunning views but it is ideally placed for a short walk to all the delights of this beautifiul city.
After a peaceful nights sleep breakfast is a delight, the peace and calm of the hotel continues, the glass of champagne and eggs,bacon and all the herbs - cooked anyway you wish are not to be missed, time just passed us by as we sat talking and enjoying the chilled atmosphere that is this boutique hotel. The breakfast staff were so so friendly.
The hotel does not have evening dinner so we ate out in the huge variety of restaurants close by. On our return the small bar was just the place for a nightcap, served with all the trimmings ( nuts, olives, chocolates etc) by Hanji who made us feel as if we were in our own home, I was sorry when it was time to go up to bed.
If you are going on a visit to Bruge this is the hotel to stay in if you want to spoil yourself. , .

Room Tip: For a 2 or 3 day stay any room, if you are going for longer ask for one of the larger room, albeit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Comfy hotel, very polite and attentive staff. Very good for a short break, as within short walk of all attractions and restaurants. Rooms are not big but well appointed and very clean. No tea or coffee making equipment but room service available any time.Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenslimbean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I was already amazed with this hotel when something happened and proved it's one of the best hotels of Europe.
First, I must say thank's to some important people who constantly helped us in order to make our staying more then this, it was a truly pleasant experience: Sarah, the concierge, always present and fast in solutions when we needed; Rebecca, who made our fast check in and always supported us when needed; Fredrick who carried our luggage to our room and gave many important informations. And Tom, who helped a lot in the end of the travel (you will know soon about this). Also we must say MANY THANKS to the very kind couple in the Breakfast - this was one of the best Breakfast I EVER HAD in my life, from champagne, with many kinds of fine cheeses, hot/cold chocolate, many kinds of breads, juices, jams, eggs, everything!!!
The Room (Junior Suit) was PERFECT. With view to the Belfort tower, Our Lady and Saint Salvator Churchs, it had a wonderful bed where I felt myself sleeping in the clouds, another cozy room where we could sit in the sofa to drink something and the restroom with Hermés products and a great jacuzzi!!! Wow!!! Fantastic !!!
So after everything I was convinced about that I was in Paradise. But then, my wife lost her pillow... A nightmare begun, because it was her grandmother's pillow and she has a lot of love for that... So we informed Tom in the HelpDesk and in about 3 minutes a very kind and attentions employe appeared with one housekeeping and we detailed how the pillow was and guess what? In 15 minutes they came back with it! From nightmare to paradise again!
I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND this Hotel and I will try to come back there!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuiMilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute booking and found a deal on hotel portal for "charming room" and couldn't miss as stayed in Romantik Group hotel last year and vowed to always use one where poss. Drove down from Amsterdam and it was perfect stop off for 2 nights en route to Channel Tunnel. Sent an email early on morning of arrival asking for parking and this was accommodated in a private secure garage - perfect. Poor weather but hotel provided umbrellas. Lovely staff who were very helpful on arrival. Room was small but made up for by view from window straight towards Belfry (albeit over some roofs). Didn't really take full advantage of hotel due to short stay but the smell of breakfast each morning was wonderful! The lounge area with the open fire was,given the weather, more than welcoming. On return, we would definitely book a bigger room but the location is absolutely perfect with so many restaurants within easy walking distance.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank condenastbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose to drive to Bruges from the UK and plumped for The Pand after reading some positive reviews. We had a stress free journey and arrived at The Pand early on a Friday evening in May. We had booked parking and upon arrival a member of staff unlocked a private garage directly outside the hotel which we thought was great, very secure. An underground carpark is situated very close to the hotel if needed.
The hotel is very quaint. It is in-keeping with the cobbled streets and medievil feel of the town. There is a cosy bar with leather chairs, a lounge room with books, newspapers and open fire and a lovely little courtyard. We had a junior suite and it was very well appointed. We had a comfortable four poster bed, a jucuzzi bath with seperate shower, desk, armchair, and amazing views through the two windows in the room. We had breakfast on both mornings and the food and service was fantastic.
The hotel is located a few yards away from the most photographed spot in Bruges, a lovely view of the canal. A further short walk and you're passing some lovely shops into the main square. There are canal boat ride points very close to the hotel and some great restaurants and bars.
We recommend taking a canal boat ride and a heady climb up the Belfrey whilst in town. We visited the Basilica of Holy Blood and plan to return to take the windmill walk.
Whilst there I also recommend trying the traditional dish of Flemish stew. I did and it was truly delicious (almost worth returning for on it's own!).
Bruges is a beautiful place to visit and we will definitly be returning and wouldn't hesitate to book The Pand again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Third trip to Europe from Australia, Bruges was our first stay in a five week holiday. By far the best hotel we stayed,in particular the Ralph Lauren Jnr suite.The staff were excellent and helpful beyond expectations.
Beam me up and take me back now......loved it !!
Gary & Susan: Brunswick Australia.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get the Ralph Lauren Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing