We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go to Brugge without staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Don't go to Brugge without staying here”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Goodness me where to start? LOVED this hotel. Small, quaint, charming, FAMILY operated (so you get attention and the details)...the lounge area is very cosy...we had coffees and they delivered with little dishes of nuts, chocolates and the ability to really relax and just BE was just delicious! The room was lovely...great views on the crooked chimneys of the old buildings down below - the bathroom and the furniture are to an exceptionally hugh standard. The following morning (2 nights here) we had breakfast in their kitchen, a small cosy room with a chef/cook that creates to order...however, a bit on the expensive side for this and did not realise that until we went to check out and got the bill! Fresh muffins, omelettes, fruits and home made jams. Delicious food, and if you are going all out and treating yourself, then by all means, eat there. For dinners, I suggest asking the locals as the restaurants on the main piazza were VERY poor and horrible food...we found by asking a local restaurant off the beaten path (unfortunately, can not recall it or I would let you know!!) and the steaks and other courses were DELICIOUS! I believe the owners of The Pand told us about it. Enjoy your stay here...you will truly be glad you stayed here. Loved loved loved it!
Side note - The hotel is located right off one of the bridges from the main piazza so really convenient for walking everywhere...there are chocolate shops, coffee cafes etc along the way, so very enjoyable. MAKE sure you take a boat ride down the canals! Worth every penny! Glorious! Truly truly wonderful to do that and then come back to such a cosy, classic, warm hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor as the views are much nicer. Rickety lift to get you there (very small) but you cn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    229
    54
    21
    7
See reviews for
119
895
31
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

just came back from a three night stay at the Pand.What can i say about this very special hotel apart from that its perfect,from the moment you enter its like staying in a friends house,nothing is to much bother ,the check in is smooth.Rooms are fantastic we stayed in room 003,all done in Ralph Lauren fabric,great bathroom big and spacious.Breakfast in the morning is a must i want to start my morning like that every day in fact i want to live in this hotel its that good!Go to brugge stay here and enjoy a luxurious treat you won"t be sorry

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonBasil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We enjoyed three nights at the wonderful Pand Hotel in early October. My partner and I were treated exceptionally well and our Deluxe room (204) was finely done with Ralph Lauren materials, quiet with a beautiful rooftop view and perfect for us. Charming, decorated in authentic antiques and managed by a first class staff, the Pand felt luxurious, intimate, exclusive and special. The experience exceeded our expectations and we would heartily recommend it to anyone who visits Bruges.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

After two nights in the Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce Hotel (see my review) I thought we may be ending our trip in a lower key, but I was wrong. The Pand impressed on every level. The Ralph Lauren Jr Suite was spacious and comfortable, the bar was cosy and the lounge beatifully decorated and furnished, but the highlight was the breakfast, with everything fresh and produced with a flourish, and a glass of champage. The staff were charming and very helpful.
An added free bonus was a walking tour, with a very entertaining guide.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevejoe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I booked this trip to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary and it was all we hoped for. The Jr Suite was absolutely stunning, decorated with fabrics of Ralph Lauren The staff were brilliant - nothing was too much. We have never experienced this level of service.
During the week the hotel offers a guided city tour with an official guide. These little touches make this hotel so special.
We cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have just returned form a short break in Bruges for our wedding anniversary - I had done my homework and it paid off . This hotel is beautiful , perfect location , attention to detail and excellent service. The breakfast are not to be missed - white crisp linen tablecloths, champagne and fab breakfast cooked by a lovely lady on the aga - it really was a lovely experience .I wouldn't hessiatate to go back and will def recommend to our friends+family.10 out of 10 !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreenFamily22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa monica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The pand hotel is on a beautiful street in a great location just about half a block from the hustle and bustle of bruge. It is beautifully decorated and the staff is most helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing