We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel - charming and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Kings Langley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel - charming and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and two children stayed in this hotel for two nights in August. We loved it from the moment we stepped insite. Oozing character and charm. So comfortable as well. Rooms small, but this did not matter. Our room had a wonderful view over the city, was quiet and very comfortable. The children had a slightly smaller room, but also comfortable and homely. Bathrooms good as well.

Breakfasts were the highlight. Excellent selection and lovely cooked breakfast to order, made on the aga in the eating area, We couldn't wait to go down to have our breakfast.

All staff really helpful and gave us good recommendations on places to eat. Parked our car for us and collected it again as well. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely come here again.

Room Tip: would go for the deluxe rooms as charming ones are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    221
    53
    20
    7
See reviews for
114
879
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Pand Hotel is a vacation in itself! It's a luxury hotel with wonderful service. My husband and I traveled there with another couple, and we were treated royally. The staff is so warm and welcoming and each room of the hotel has all of the comforts of home. The Pand Hotel has a delightful courtyard where we played cards every night, had our cocktails and talked about all of the wonderful adventures that we had in Bruge that day. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: The Ralph Lauren Suite was spacious and well appointed. We were in the lap of luxury. The only pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Traditionally styled boutique hotel, in a location on a quiet, tree lined street within walking distance of all the main Bruges attractions. We took a suite on the top floor which was light and with a lovely view over rooftops to the Cathedral. Our party also had two deluxe rooms which were average at best. I was surprised that a bottle of water wasn't included in the deluxe room rate, and 6.50 euro seems excessive.

Room Tip: Book a suite, top floor is good. The deluxe rooms are a bit disappointing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidELondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

What better way to start a romantic weekend than to pull up at the hotel , be checked in , have your car parked and be served tea and chocolates in your room all within 30 m inutes.
The room was beautiful and although long and narrow ,perfect in all ways.
The staff remebered our names and room numbers , ensured we knew exactly where all the sights were and how to get around .
If romance and good times are on your wish list the champagne breakfast is the best start of a day you could have. Drinks and papers in the lounge with its pretty bar went on to the small hours if you so wished .
I couldnt recomend it enough

Room Tip: we had the Ralph Lauren junior suite N0 3 overlooking the courtyard . Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quaker17c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Pand Hotel is a fabulous spot in such a beautiful city, very comfortable and very relaxing. The staff were very friendly and very professional. Our Suit was just amazing. And in the morning the breakfast, was another pleasant surprise, we seat in this amazing place, beautifully decorated and so refined, which gave us, immediately, that calm that we always look for when we are on holiday. We were served with such cordiality that wonderful and tasty food. My husband and I had such a wonderful time at Pand Hotel, that we would love to go back again but next time we will take our daughter with us to enjoy this place as much as we did.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We spent our 10th anniversary weekend in Bruges and stayed at The Pand. What a wonderful hotel - intimate, charming, friendly and welcoming. The staff were very helpful and seemed genuinely delighted to see you. The Ralph Lauren Suite we had was amazing and the breakfast was top notch. And all in such a great location - right in the centre but down a quiet street. Not cheap, but worth every penny.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can afford it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I loved this well located hotel with its superb and friendly service. The description "excellent " fits all aspects of this hotel. It is a dignified luxury hostelry providing a resful haven after a day in the beautiful town and in the morning there is the joy of a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing