We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed in the Pand Hotel in February 2011. The hotel is in the perfect location for Bruges - a 30 second walk from the most beautiful area of the town, and no more than a 10 minute walk from everything we wanted to see. Our room (a Ralph Laurent junior suite) was pleasant, but not to my taste (if you're a textiles fan I'm sure it's a lovely classic look, but to my untutored eye it looked a little dated!). The hotel lounge is very comfortable, and the staff are very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ralph lauren suite, which was nice, but would probably pick a lesser room next time a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ob0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed at the Pand for three nights in December as a birthday treat for my partner. We were accompanied by her son, in his twenties, who had one of the deluxe rooms.He enjoyed the facilities in his room as a single guest, however should there have been two people staying it would have been a rather small room. We had a Ralph Lauren Junior suite which was spacious, clean and included a sizeable, though somewhat overheated bathroom ( fine in the winter but might be a problem in the summer) with shower and spa bath. We found the shower a pleasant experience with plenty of power though we didn't use the spa bath. The towels were of a very good quality and the bath towel was of a decent size.The separate toilet was by contrast on the chilly side and quite some distance away from the bathroom where you could wash your hands.

We both slept well in our luxurious four poster bed and there were plenty of pillows which pleased my partner. The butler's tables which served as bedside tables were rather high in comparison to the bed which meant that it was difficult to reach items whilst in bed due to the wooden surround and did not afford any storage. A more traditional bedside cabinet might have been more practical. Wardrobe space was fine for a short stay but drawer space was limited.

The hotel is described as boutique, however it is not modern in design , but rather a haven for antique lovers both in terms of furnishings and decorative objects. We found this quite delightful and were fascinated by the framed indenture papers dating from the Georgian period.The hotel was tatefully decorated for the festive season with trees outside the main entrance and in the lounge, all of which had a period feel which my partner really loved.

We did not take breakfast during our stay but did look at the menu and thought it looked a full and varied start to any traveller's day.

Staff were generally helpful and the booking was handled efficiently, however when we arrived at around midnight after a long cold wait for a taxi outside the railway station, we were not greeted with any enthusiasm nor shown to our rooms. We were asked to provide a passport for each of the room bookings and as they took my partners rather than mine this caused a minor confusion later in the stay.

We felt that the hotel was very well located in a tranquil street only a few metres from one of the most famous and beautiful views in Bruges. On leaving the hotel if you turn to the right and walk to the end of the street and turn left you will see an underground carpark and just past this is the delightful Konigen Astrid Park which has a children's play area and pond with swans; making a pleasant stroll away from the busy tourist streets.

We all enjoyed our stay at the Pand Hotel very much and its quality made a significant contribution to my partner's birthday enjoyment. She has many fond memories and we would not hesitate to stay there again in future.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little more for the Junior suites as they are more spacious and provide a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Egremontonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Ive just come back from a 2 night stay at The Pand with my girlfriend. I have been to Bruges before and stayed at the Kempinski but fancied something a little cosier and more luxurious this time. The pand is exquisite. Upon arrival we were greeted at the front door and helped with our luggage from our car and then given their private garage for our car. Before being shown to our room, the concierge, Thomas, asked us if we would like him to book any restaurants for us, which he did and they were very good recommendations too!

Our room, the Ralph Lauren Master Suite was beautiful. A larger than average suite with a beautiful mahogany sleigh bed and 2 extra day beds in the living room area. The bathroom was enormous, with his and hers sinks on opposite sides of the bathroom, a jacuzzi bath and a massive shower. The room was a little on the chilly side with only 2 radiators, but we were there in the middle of January in -1 degrees, so that's to be expected.

Breakfast was beautiful and cooked in front of us on an AGA in the breakfast room.

Over all, a stunning hotel in a perfect location and I would go back in a flash.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We travelled to Bruges for a special three night break and stayed in one of the Pand Hotel Ralph Lauren Junior Suites. The room was luxurious and immaculatey clean, we loved the massive sleigh bed and the jacuzzi bath in the centre of the bathroom.
The room was very quiet and located away from the other hotel rooms (other than another suite downstairs) giving it a real feeling of total privacy.

The breakfasts were fantastic and the service was great, very relaxed and friendly. We resisted the offer of champagne with our breakfast but the fact that it was available if you wanted it made it feel like you were really on holiday.

We loved the lounge near the reception area, we had drinks by the fire after being out for meals and a wonder in the evening. The drinks prices were very reasonable for a hotel of this calibre, we tried a few Belgian beers and really enjoyed them!

The hotel was decorated for Christmas and it was really cosy, all of the staff were friendly and professional, they were clearly knowledgeable about Bruges and nothing was too much trouble.
I would not hesitate to reccomend The Pand Hotel to anyone travelling to Bruges.

Bruges is a great place to visit near Christmas with all of the shops decorated for Christmas. The displays in the chocolate shop windows were amazing. If Christmas markets are what you are looking for, you might be a bit dissapointed but there is a good selection of shops to wonder round and loads of nice places to eat. We found Bruges very reasonable for food and drink prices in comparison to other European cities we have visited, there are bargains to be had if you do a bit of research.

We would have liked to have done one of the canal boat tours while we were there but unfortunately they had finished for the season when we were there (end of November); so something to consider if that is something on your to do list.

We did do a day tour of Flanders Feilds Battlefields (Flanders Fields Battlefeild day tours) and I would really recommend this to anyone with the slightest interest in WW1 history and what life must have been like for the soldiers on the battlefield. Our tour guide was increddibly knowledgeable about the area and the history. We even found the name of a relative at the Menin Gate; which seemed very poiniant after learning about the experiences of the soldiers.
It was also an opportunity to see some of the amazing countryside in the area that we enjoyed even on a cold November day.

We climbed up the Belfy and it was worth it for the view of the city. The climb up the stairs is not for the faint hearted or seriously unfit though!

Room Tip: Push the boat out and go for a Ralph Lauren Suite if you can, worth every penny for a special occasi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_r143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Excellent staff' always ready to assist you 'very very clean 'home made breakfast.
Christmas time is like a dream.
It's a family run business and thats the key for success.
Bravo!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the third floor facing the "church of our lady".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I came for a 2 night break, this hotel is very charming and decor is very cosy and full of character, sitting in the lounge with the fire was very pleasant. The room was a reasonable size overlooking the back of the hotel, this was very peaceful. The staff were helpful and we took advantage of the free walking tour arranged by the hotel with Andrew, this was excellent and we recommend other travellers to try it too. The only negatives were that the bathroom felt a little old and the cost of the breakfast, which we felt to be a lot and so took it elsewhere.

Definitely worth staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lottie483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I took my girlfriend to Bruges for a romantic weekend. The Pand was the perfect hotel for the weekend. Fantastic location, great service, lovely rooms and a great breakfast. Well worth trying the coffee and cakes in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsande22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $176 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing