We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Bruges!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best in Bruges!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

Enjoyed a splendid short break at this lovely hotel.
Its right in the centre of town and we could not fault the staff for their excellent attention or the rooms which had every amenity you could want. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any traveller.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bennySouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
We appreciate your recommending us to future guests. Our location is one of our highlights and we hope you will return soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,291
    272
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
171
1,135
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

We realized after getting to our room and finding it smaller than we had anticipated that we had not been given the correct room. We called down and in less than an hour were transfered to the correct room. We were very pleased with the second room as it was very spacious and consisted of a large bedroom, luggage room, living room and large bath with jacuzzi tub. We settled in nicely for a lovely visit.
Although they never really acknowledged the mix up with the rooms in an apologetic way their treatment of us during our stay couldn't have been nicer. They greeted us warmly every time we passed the front desk and attended to any of our needs promptly.
We enjoyed a fabulous dinner at the hotel's restaurant Le Mystique and an evening coffee at the bar. On our last night the hotel sent 2 carafes of wine to our room.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it as a great place to stay to a wonderful city.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sksaledtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
We are very pleased that your concerns were immediately address and happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

Perfectly located on a quite street, just steps from the town center, thishotel is exactly what we have come to expect and appreciate about Relais & Chateau properties.
It is immaculate, comfortable, warm and welcoming.
This is a family owned and managed hotel which shows in their attention to every detail. And it is obvious too, that the staff are like family and mirror the attentiveness and dedication of the owners.
We very much look forward to returning to The Heritage and Bruges.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MmTraveler212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words, we hope you will return to Bruges soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

Beautiful hotel with an intimate feel, and warm friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. Lovely comfortable room. Great location in the heart of Fairy Tale Bruges, which made sightseeing very convenient. I would definitely stay at the Hotel Heritage again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Bruges has a bit of magic for everyone ! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Heritage and it will be our privilege to welcome you again in a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

Having stayed previously at Hotel Heritage, we knew it what to expect, and that it would be a very pleasant stay in a lovely hotel in the heart of Bruges. However, as it was my boyfriend's birthday, the staff went above and beyond to ensure we had an even better stay this time.

We had a delicious four-course dinner with matching wines in the restaurant, where the chef (god bless!) was incredibly accommodating and allowed us to change a couple of main ingredients in two of the courses.

I had arranged earlier with the lovely Isabelle to surprise my boyfriend with a birthday candle or two in his dessert, but unfortunately they were unable to due to the lack of staff (which I completely understood as our waiter put on a spectacular solo effort to ensure all diners received their meals promptly). However, the next morning there was a knock on the door and the same waiter appeared with a fancy choux swan cake, complete with candles, and apologised for not being able to wish him happy birthday the night before!

The other aspects of the stay were all well above standard also - the room was comfortable and well equipped with a large bed (big enough to please a 6'7" giant), an even larger TV with DVD player, a marble bathroom and even a trouser press and iron. The free wifi was also a bonus (especially after having to pay for it in our previous hotel), as were the special Hermes bath products.

It goes without saying that we wouldn't hesitate to stay at Hotel Heritage again, and would be more than happy to dine in their restaurant again also.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
We are proud to know that our service exceeded your expectations, and we hope you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

This is one of those idyllic family run hotels that are very hard to find, Its situation is ideal, a minutes walk from the bus service to the railway station and a four minute walk from the main square in Bruges. Being so close to the main square makes it very easy to find.

All the staff in the reception area, dining area and room service are all very helpful. The great choice at breakfast sets one up for a days walking around one of the most beautiful cities in the whole of Europe, one must not miss a ride on a horse driven carriage around Bruges it is a good way to familiarise your way around the city.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverTourist037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, January 25, 2011
Thank you so much for the review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next trip to magical Bruges !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

This hotel and restaurant is a jewel in the heart of Brugge.
Excellent service and value for the money.
Appetizers in front of the fire in the sitting room with a cup of champagne is a delightful experience. The dining room, with it's painted fresco ceiling and door panels, is gorgeous.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fogbound46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Our fireplace is one of our guests favorite places to enjoy some leisure time, whether reading the newspaper or chatting with others. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel, our staff strives to go above and beyond to ensure our guests are pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing