We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,912)
Filter reviews
1,912 results
Traveler rating
1,547
298
41
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,547
298
41
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le mystique the main square nespresso machine weather report beautiful hotel every evening quiet street little touches champagne breakfast hotel restaurant perfect location deluxe room sitting room smoked salmon would highly recommend this hotel three nights small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,912 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We've been big fans of Relais and Chateaux hotels in general, so it was a no brainer to try the Heritage. The Heritage even exceeded my already high expectations. The location is great - it's a few minute walk to any of the main attractions. We rented one fo the Junior Suites and are SO happy we did. It had great views and lots of space. The bed was comfortable and the room was very nicely decorated. The food was awesome. We had a dinner at the hotel and very glad we did. It was a terrific experience and great food. The dinner team - Nagui, Girogios, and Danielle - were excellent. And the Breakfast was also wonderful - some of the best scrambled eggs and waffles I've ever had - Eugene in the morning is good. Last, but not least, the service we received from the front desk staff (Delphine, Jana, Sarah and Sophie) were absolutely incredible. We had some health issues arise while we were there and the team was very supportive. They connected us with the right people and were very empathetic. Highest recommendation possible!

Room tip: Splurge and rent a Junior Suite - room 42 is wonderful - great views
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Heritage, Eigenaar at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ralph and Mark,

We would like to thank you personally for choosing Relais & Chateaux Hotel Heritage for your visit in Bruges.

We highly appreciate your kind words referring to the central location of our House. It is indeed in walking distance from the plenty of things to visit in Bruges.

It is very enjoyable to read you appreciated our staff level of service and we are absolutely delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations in our rewarded breakfast and gastronomic restaurant as well.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to surprise you with more gastronomy and high level of service.

Johan & Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

we visited Bruges and chose this hotel based upon a strong recommendation from a close friend and the Michelin star restaurant. upon entering the hotel we were greeted by a kind receptionist who checked us in, confirmed our dinner and gave us recommendations to start our tour. The rooms were beautiful and well appointed.

the 5 course dinner was terrific...or at least the first 3 courses were. after excusing herself to freshen up, my wife took a tremendous fall down a flight of stairs. the ambulance ride was exciting but the injuries were serious.

because of my wife's hospitalization she was required to stay for a week in Bruges to recover. in that week my hosts Isabelle and Johan and their excellent staff went out of their way to make life easier for me as i extended my stay, their kindness and consideration were truly appreciated and will be long remembered. as if the perfect location, great food and superb staff wouldn't be enough to recommend this hotel, the care and courtesy that everyone offered to me is another reason to enhance your stay in Bruges at this lovely property

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikeinsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohanCreytens, Eigenaar at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Mr Gonzalez,
Thank you very much for your nice review and so sorry that you missed the last part of your dinner.
The most important is that your wife is doing well after that horrible fall. We all felt very sorry.
Looking forward to welcome you both soon again to redo your dinner with us.
best regards from all our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We enjoy staying at properties that are a part of the "Relais & Chateaux." We loved our stay at Hotel Heritage. It is elegant, charming and welcoming. We loved everything about the hotel. Our room was great and had a lovely little balcony you can stand on and look across the area. As you know when you are in Bruges, you walk everywhere and we did. We loved the area which was close to the Markt but not in it (a nice quiet street). Very pretty and quiet. The team were fantastic. The team were always eager to help with any of our needs (recommendations, reservations, directions, etc. etc.) They always had a smile on their face. No matter who or when you saw them. We even got to meet the owners which was very nice. We stayed for 3 evenings and had drinks in the bar and breakfast in the hotel. Everything was really perfect. We even enjoyed the orange/water & lemon/water that they have in the lobby. We had it every day on our way out and our way back in for the evening and who can object to lovely chocolates left every night :) We definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to going back to Bruges for a third time! Thank you for making our stay so incredibly wonderful. Donna & George

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohanCreytens, Eigenaar at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Donna and George,
It was our pleasure to have you with us.
Thank you very much for your nice review and all our team is very happy you enjoyed your stay with us,
Indeed our location is very central, near the market square, but in a quiet street, just one block North of the main square. Smiling and being friendly is our second nature.
Nice to read you liked all our small attentions to make your stay even more special in our magical Bruges.
Looking forward to welcome you again, for the 3rd time with us.
Make sure to book on time and book a table at our fine dining restaurant Le Mystique, another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

We recently stayed 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. Our room was great. The staff were extremely pleasant and helped with everything we needed. They even booked our train trip back to Amsterdam for us. Everyone at the front desk were extremely helpful with restaurant suggestions and reservations. The location is perfect for access to the whole city. We would definitely stay here again. Congrats to Relais and Chateaux for another terrific hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank 44Kenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohanCreytens, Eigenaar at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Thank you very much for your time and great review. We loved to help you and make your stay a memorable one in our magical Bruges.
See you soon again, regards from all our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

The Heritage was the perfect home after a day of biking, hiking and wandering. Staff is charming. Small and personal enough to make you feel like you're returning to warmth and familiarity. An intimate dining room offers outstanding food, and a cozy lounge holds just a half dozen guests, who invariably end up enjoying each other. Fresh flowers, coffee and pastries beneath your window open to the streets sounds and sunlight. Great bathrooms/showers. And downstairs a vaulted, artistically-lit cellar holds six sophisticated fitness machines -- which you will likely have to yourself.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasperger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohanCreytens, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

We are all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to welcome you soon again into our home feeling house in magical Bruges.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us about your experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews