We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marcel(Bruges)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Central(Bruges)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Lucca(Bruges)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,803)
Filter reviews
1,803 results
Traveler rating
1,448
292
40
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,448
292
40
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle mystiquebose radiothe main squarenespresso machineweather reportbeautiful hotelevery eveninglittle touchesquiet streetturn down servicehotel restaurantchampagne breakfasteach morningperfect locationdeluxe roomsitting roombeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,205 - 1,210 of 1,803 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2009

They spoke English very well and were quick to provide local information, maps, and offer many services. They had a nice intimate bar and would serve coffee, hot chocolate and alcohol whenever you wanted. They also had a bit pricey breakfast buffet and elegant dinner in their small dining room. We were there three nights and the room and amenities (including a computer and large flat screen TV) were a welcome respite from a day of walking on cobblestone streets, sightseeing, and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2009

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad our service and amenities exceeded your expecations. Should your future travels bring you to Bruges again, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

I stayed at the Hotel Heritage for three nights while attending a conference in Brugge. The hotel is very elegant and the room was spacious enough with a comfortable bed. The hotel would qualify as a 4 star by American standards and is probably one of the nicer places in town. The hotel is well-located, just behind the Markt but on a quiet street. I did not hear much external noise but a bit of internal noise such as doors closing and a TV. There is an obvious construction project going on across the street and they began at about 8:00 a.m. but not on Saturday it seemed. It did not bother me but might if you are a late riser on the weekdays.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2009

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know that in Bruges you have many options available and we appreciate having had the opportunity to serve you. We are pleased to hear that your were please with our central location. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

great hotel , well located and friendly staff. We were upgraded to a superior room on arrival tho we had booked a standard room. Overall a great place

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yashkapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2009

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the upgrade. We hope to be able to welcome you again at the hotel in
the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

The hotel was very comfortable. The staff professional yet friendly and very courteous. The breakfast was very good, a wide choice of quality foods. We stayed for three nights, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. We would recommend two nights for siteseeing. There are building works, during week days only, being carried out opposite the front of the hotel. For a weekend these are not a problem and from what we saw on the Monday probably not too much to be concerned of. We travelled by Eurostar to Brussels and then made the very easy connection to the twice hourly 'free train' (the price is included in the Eurostar ticket to Brussels) to Bruge. In fact you can travel on any train for free during the 24 hours after your outbound and 24 hours prior to your return journey. From leaving the train station, we were able to flag down a taxi quite quickly. No queing system appeared to exist - luckly not many people were looking for a taxi, The taxi fare seemed reasonable. We were charged the same 7.50 Euros for both journeys.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2009

Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing this experience. It always gives us a great feeling to see people enjoyed both our personalised service and the quality of our breakfast buffet. We hope to be able to welcome you again to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

My wife and I have been to Brugge on several occasion before we had kids and have been back since to see the Xmas markets with them but we decided to have a 2 night break on our own for a change so I booked the Heritage based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. When we arrived we had to wait for the valet parking for a while and eventually went to the front desk where they called a guy out to park the car, not a problem. When we got to our room (no.17) I really was surprised. Firstly the main part of the room, and it was a deluxe double so at the higher end of the price scale, had a very big window that looked out on a main hotel corridor so quite literally anyone walking past our room could see straight into the bedroom. I have never seen this in any hotel anywhere in the world before and it meant the only way you could get any privacy was to permanently have the curtains drawn and the lights on as this stopped all natural light coming in. We then noticed that there was NO way of letting any fresh air into the room at all, not a single window that opened, again a first in my experience. Then we noticed that the lounge part of the room had bare wires LITERALLY hanging out of the wall no doubt awaiting connection to something but this was also the case in the bathroom where there were also exposed wires. You expect this of a dodgy 2 star in Benidorm maybe but totally disgusting in this level of hotel. We then noticed that there was no tea or coffee facilities which we later found out had to ordered from room service at a cost PLUS a fee for delivering them to your room. Pretty basic stuff in my experience to be able to make a cuppa after a long drive. We then had a problem with the jacuzzi bath that kept starting of its own accord and randomly throughout our stay despite being told by reception there was no problem with this, even when it was disturbing us and had no water in it!! On our second day we left the hotel at about 10am and returned over 4 hours later to find nobody had been into our room or made it up. When I asked why at the reception nobody could give me an answer but said they would get it done. This meant we had to basically have a walk around while we waited for our room to be cleaned. Like other people who have written reviews, I believe the hotel is seriously under staffed. Stephanie (who is a credit) was on reception one minute, in the bar the next and then bringing room service and there seems to be one non english speaking cleaner in the whole hotel. Finally on our last day we decided to make things easy and have breakfast in the hotel for 20 euros each. I thought it was ok, nothing you wouldn't find anywhere else, but the sausages, bacon and mushrooms were all lukewarm at best. This was just the final straw for us. The room service menu and the mini bar is very expensive as was our room, which, despite my comments, are very nicely decorated, but it is the service that really lets this hotel down. NOT 4 STAR DESPITE A 5 STAR PRICE. I have read other peoples complaints and would expect the similar blah blah from the management about "sorry we failed...." "we hope you come back.....blah blah" but words are cheap and your hotel is not. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CambsBreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Service Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2009

Thank you very much for your comments. We always stand open for criticisme and to look where we can enhance our product and service.
However, apparently there was nothing we could do right. Very unfortunate you didn't give us any comment during your stay, so that we could take action where needed.

All our rooms are equipped with a 24/24 hrs automated ventilation unit, that means that there is a constant flow of fresh air. So replying onto your comments would bring us too far and this is not the purpose.

We do however look forward to welcome you again and give us another chance to give you an unforgettable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews