We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and central Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice and central Hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The overall feeling in this Hotel is very nice. We always choose a Hotel with free wifi, and here we found an iPad in our room, free for use - this in the best - very good service - thank you.
Unfortunately the restaurant was closed, during our stay, but the breakfast was delightful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
You were right to choose a hotel with free wifi and on top of that you had with us the fastest Wifi speed in Bruges! Awarded by Hotel Wifi Test which predicts the Wifi speed in most major hotels around the world...!

Our resturant opens again next week on 14th of August, we hope you'll be able to taste of flavors of the region during your next stay with us!

Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,318
    279
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
173
1,161
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

on arrival, we were greeted by a man waiting to carry our luggage into the hotel, straight away we were made to feel welcome. We were checked in by a very friendly receptionist, we had our luggage taken to our room and shown our luxurious room, Wow! We had twin beds, a big tv on the wall, use of a tablet, coffee machine, air conditioning and a very well equiped bathroom. Later on that evening we were given a small box of chocolates each and a note saying for us to sleep well, we were also asked if there was anything else they could help us with.

Early next morning we had a note outside our door telling us what the weather and temperature would be for that day. The breakfast was 7 - 10.30 which was good for people who wanted to get off early and also good for people who prefered to have a lie in. There was lots of choice for every taste in continental or light breakfast.

Guest have the use of a sundeck on the roof of the hotel, which was lovely to sit and look over the rooftops of Brugge, we could see the tower in the square from here, we sat and relaxed there most afternoons before getting ready to go out for the evening.

We really had a wonderful stay, all the staff, including the manager right down to the cleaners were all very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. we will return to have another stay at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Your review gives a good overview of all our great amenities and daily services: Thank you!
Yes you're right, when staying in Bruges you have to taste the Best Chocolate of the World....!

Our entire team and myself hope to see you again for another wonderful stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a super location with the best staff, I think ,we've ever had the pleasure of staying with. All were so friendly and helpful and seemed totally set on making our stay very special. The owners are delightful and always around which made you feel as if you were guests in a home rather than an hotel. Breakfast was fabulous with a waitress that seemed to do everything sigle handedly but ,again,brilliantly. We felt very sad to leave them all behind!

Room Tip: All rooms beautiful and could see no downside to any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 0000000000000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Our staff is our hotel's crown jewel! We strive to maintain and continuously improve our personalized service at the highest standards! And we enjoy treating our guests to special little things that make them feel at home!

We, all at the Heritage hotel, and especially Dina hope you will return to the Venice of the North soon!
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed for three nights and even though there was loud music in the Square the hotel was far enough away and our rooms for situated that they were very quiet. The staff was very helpful and the little Belgian chocolates at the end of the night was real treat. Both my wife and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mianickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Yes, we love to treat our guests! Thank you for your review!

It's great to know that your stay was so fulfilling and that you enjoyed the summer ambience of our magical city so much...!

Did you know that Bruges has magic troughout the whole year.....? Why not travel once in winter time to Bruges? Special promotion for Winter 'Book 3 nights and pay 2 only' online now!

Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Wow, we absolutely loved this hotel! It’s perfectly located in a quiet street just behind the main square in Bruges, so ideally situated for exploring this beautiful city. The hotel is absolutely stunning inside – beautiful furnishings and a real feeling of luxury everywhere. The reception, lounge area and bar are elegantly furnished but also have a really cosy, comfortable feel to them.

We stayed in a superior room and were not disappointed at all! The room was a very good size with a huge bed and large bathroom. Everything was very well finished and immaculately clean. Little touches like a bowl of fresh fruit in the room, robes and slippers, and chocolates left on the bed at night, really made this place feel special.

The service was excellent – from reception to bar service and housekeeping, the staff were very friendly, helpful and thorough.

Just one word of warning – the drinks are very expensive. Just two drinks (we each had a spirit and mixer) cost 42 Euros. We didn’t eat in the hotel restaurant but we noticed the food prices there were also very high – although no doubt the food would have been excellent! We stayed in a hotel in France last year which was also affiliated with the Relais et Chateaux group, and that was also very pricey on the food and drinks – so we assume this is par for the course when staying in a hotel like this.

We would certainly recommend this hotel and would most definitely stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Wow... : happy to read that you had such a wonderful time with us!

We pride ourselves being Relais & Châteaux members: the finest hotel & restaurant experiences all over the World!

We hope to welcome you in our restaurant too during your next stay! Taste our flavors of the region by chef Koenraad Steenkiste, 3-course menu as from € 59pp... and friendly served by our maître d' Benjamin: A unique experience in our original dining room!

Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great location , pricepoint, helpful front desk and positively the thickest , lushest towels ever ! Pricey for parking ones rental car however. Nice and quiet rooms . Love the fruit waiting you and the nightly chocolates. A total spoil.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mawsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you!

Our towels are indeed the kind you want to sink your nose into beacause they are so amazingly fresh! .... :simply part of our high level of services!

We love to spoil our guests and are very happy to know that you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Unfortunately, I stayed for 1 night only but was really impressed by the service and comprehensiveness of the staff.

Location is very strategic just next to City Theatre.

The parking is on-site but a bit pricy please take into account
The internet is awesome. Quick and strong.

Overall, it is the great hotel and outstanding service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DenisGrodetskiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for your review!

Indeed, we have the most central location of town, so near to the Main Square!

Hope you can stay a bit longer next time; do you know that we offer a special deal during winter (from Jan until end of Mar '15)? Book 3 nights and pay for 2 nights only: a great opportunity to profit longer of our personalized service and magical Bruges!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing