We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Week Leisure Trip from USA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The reason I chose the Hotel Heritage is because I've stayed in Relais & Chateaux properties before and I have always been very satisfied. My opinion is that the standard of the hotel sets the mood for the whole vacation.

Just as Bruges is quaint, so is the Hotel Heritage. The website pictures are real whereas other hotels that we have stayed in were exaggerated. It is a romantic hotel that is very clean with wonderful service; the staff is very professional.

My one complaint is that we went for a buffet breakfast. We were seated at 10:00, one half hour before closing. There was a lack of almost every item except for the salmon. There wasn't even bowls for cold cereal available. Since all the other patrons were finished, the buffet was not replenished. Even though we complained about this, we were still charged for an expensive breakfast.

In summary, the overall experience was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank howardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

We are proud member of Relais & Châteaux. You know that we're celebrating tthis year he 60th Birtday of Relais & Châteaux?
60 years of history and countless magical memories....!

We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much but feel sorry that we failed in our breakfast service.
We hope to you'll visit us again on your next trip through Europe and will serve you an exquisite breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 655 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

It's been said "If you must travel alone, travel in style." And this was my plan when booked for one night in Bruges at the Hotel Heritage. As it is a member of the Relais & Chateaux network, I knew I would be in good hands. And it certainly turned out to be true. Excellent in fact. From the perfect location one short block behind main plaza, to the warm and hospitable welcome at the front door and recepetion, (room was ready early), from the beautiful accommodations and personal touches, to the really outstanding dinner at the in-house restaurant - cannot reccommend more highly. The only mistake I made in staying here was making it the first night of my trip and not the last. Recommending to all friends and colleagues making their way to Bruges and hope to be back with my husband in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Room 38 - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AJsTripKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Fancy taking time for yourself or revive your mind in a dream setting?
Relais & Châteaux is a world in and of itself, unlike any other... A warm welcoming, gourmet stay awaits...!

Thank you for your great review and hope you can stay longer with us on your next tour in Europe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had such a short visit but the staff, room and attention we received were of the highest quality.
Great, central location.
Staff knew the area very well and this helped us with where to walk and visit.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Our receptionists are the best Bruges' ambassadors! They outline your day in magical Bruges!

We hope you can stay longer next time to discover beautiful woodland around Bruges or visit the Flanders Fields and discover the most important places along the battlefieldfront during the Great War with our organized Day Trip! Also available in full packages!

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was a family reunion. I read the reviews of this hotel and chose it. Each room was different and while there is a significant difference in size we did not feel it made too much if a difference. The staff were really amazing. Nothing was too much for them. Will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shankar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed our downtown location so much , and that our hotel played a role in making your family reunion so memorable!

We enjoy treating our guests with special little things for special occassions in life, and hope to see you again soon, maybe for a next Birthday?

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We spent 5 fabulous nights in this hotel. The staff was absolutely outstanding. The location of this hotel cannot be beat!!! It is close to all major attractions yet quiet. The rooms are impeccable, well appointed and comfortable. If you are staying in Bruges you must make this your hotel of choice. We did and I am glad we did!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TonyN76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

So many things to see and to do! A 5 nights' stay worth! Thank you!

We hope to see you back in the heart of our magical city Bruges....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We love Relais & Chateau hotels and this one did not disappoint. The room was beautiful. The IPad that was in the room was so helpful. Everything was magical. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and so very helpful. The star of the hotel is the Le Mystique, the restaurant. The food was excellent and innovative. The waiter was attentive and very well informed. Everything was simply perfect. It was a very special evening for my husband and I. We agreed that this dinner was one of the finest that we have ever had. We have eaten at restaurants with Michelin stars and this restaurant was just as wonderful. Can't say enough good things about Hotel Heritage and our stay in Bruges

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

We pride ourselves being Relais & Châteaux members and are thrilled that you enjoyed our total 'hotel & restaurant' experience so much which is unique in Bruges!

All around the World our chefs engage in the 'haute Couture' of fine dining! For a light casual dinner or a festive meal, our menus are showing our treasures of the region.
A new way of travelling and experiencing local cuisine!

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to hosting you again for a Gourmet Getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at the Heritage for three days. Location is about one minute walk from the city center, yet the room was perfectly quite. A good size room with all the amenities one would hope to have: large and comfortable bed, Bose radio, iPad, modern TV with ample English channels, large bathroom, sitting area, high speed WiFi etc. The reception clerks spoke English and provided good information. We both highly recommend the Heritage hotel.

We did not dine at the hotel's restaurant, so I can't comment on it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmnonF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation here on Tripadvisor!

All our rooms are blending a classic elegance with modern comfort and topped with discreet technologie! We are happy to read that you enjoyed all these amenites so much!

See you next time in Bruges!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $219 - $688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing