We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, food and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Sadly only stayed one night at this excellent hotel. The next visit will definitely be for longer. From the moment you arrive the staff could not be more attentive and helpful. The room was beautifully presented with every facility you could require, we had a standard room which was amply large enough for a short stay and came complete with nespresso machine and I-pad. The breakfasts are simply amazing. Thank you very much to the owners and staff, the hotel is a credit to the hard work and dedication you obviously put in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunswickhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Your review makes us happy! Thank you! We're simply trilled that you enjoyed the total Heritage experience of our hotel and restaurant services! We can't wait to welcome you back...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

A lovely break at this elegant hotel. Rooms were luxurious and beautifully presented but also with the added bonus of all modern facilities. Breakfast was good although the cooked items were quickly used up and not replenished quickly enough, otherwise the service was excellent. Location was very good being only a few metres from the main square. Will definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SteveCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! Our entire team and myself are very happy to read that your stay was so fulfilling! As we strive daily to offer an impeccable service in all our departments we'll give extra detail to our buffet breakfast as requested.
We hope to may see you again into the near future for some more great and memorable moments of life....!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Fantastic boutique hotel in the heart of Brugges with devoted owners and staff. The experience of the hotel was superlative, with touches and considerations that were just so well thought out.

The breakfasts were beautiful and the dinner (not served on Sunday/Monday) was fantastic with extraordinary service and setting. A perfect meal completed a perfect stay.

I highly recommend this to people who want the experience of an amazing property inside of an unbelievable town.

Room Tip: Fantastic boutique hotel in the heart of Brugges with devoted owners and staff. The experience of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WinstonHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We're so happy to know that your stay was so memorable and thank you for your award for our boutique hotel & restaurant as the best place you ever stayed at! Thank you for sharing your positive experience and we hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Location, service and accommodation where excellent. Its not the cheapest hotel but i could not fault one single thing. Its a beautiful old building with lots of nice modern touches. If you want romantic, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndyTr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We're happy to read you had a perfect romantic getaway! Indeed Bruges and our hotel are the places to be for Romance, Gastronomy and History!
To ensure you enjoy one of our best deals for your next stay, please book direct!
Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Luxury hotel right in the centre of Bruges, short walk to the main square and many restaurant choices.

Comfortable bed. The hotel style and decoration is well appointed throughout. Staff are polite courteous and willing to help.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travellingbear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your positive review! We love to pamper our guests with luxury amenities! We're gad to read that you enjoyed it and that you had a good night's rest in our amazing comfortable Nilson Beds! We hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed 3 nights recently and loved this hotel. Beautiful accommodations right off the Market within very short walking distance of everything! Very professional and helpful front desk staff that made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We will definitely make the Hotel Heritage our choice on our next visit to Bruges!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Texan1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We feel privileged to have won your award of Best Hotel in Bruges! Thank you! We look forward already to your next stay...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We planned a short side trip to Bruges and chose this hotel due to the Rick Steves review. We arrived at the location about four hours earlier than planned and figured we would just leave our bags with reception. The staff rushed to get our room ready for check-in and it was such a treat to be able to get into our room and freshen up before exploring the town. Absolutely stunning customer service.

The hotel is centrally located, with fun things to see in literally every direction. The bed was so cozy and the room was gorgeous and well-appointed, including an iPad and coffee machine, as well as top-notch toiletries in the bathroom.

I'm so glad we chose this location and would enthusiastically recommend it to everyone we know who is planning on visiting this charming town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aunteenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

To repeat Rick Steves' words: 'chandeliers that seem hung especially for you'! Indeed, we strive to offer a personalized experience for each guest! Every year we have the pleasure to welcome Rick Steves at the Heritage during his yearly four months Europe exploring trip.
We're happy that you found value in his reviews and can't wait to welcome you back in Bruges!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $205 - $692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing