We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Champaign, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Beautiful, great service”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon in Bruges. It was absolutely perfect; the location is a couple blocks away from the city center (Markt), the hotel staff was attentive and friendly, and the hote and room were just gorgeous. If we come back to Bruges I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanine990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are so happy to know our hotel played a role in making your honeymoon memorable! Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,334
    282
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
174
1,179
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I spent 2 nights here with my girlfriend as part of a trip to many parts of Belgium and it was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The location is very central yet quiet, we had a balcony facing the street. We were well looked after as soon as we walked in with lovely touches such as hand written welcome notes from the owners and the use of an Ipad in the rooms making the stay even more enjoyable. I will certainly return when next I'm in Bruges.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Yes indeed, the Heritage hotel is the best strating point to visit magical Bruges...close to a lot of activity! Thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We loved this hotel from the moment we walked in. Warm friendly staff that couldn't do enough for you.We had an amazing room that was super clean (for me is very important) and facilities that made our stay more enjoyable. Lots of individual touches which we have not had else where. Great location and was able to walk everywhere.We discovered a wonderful restaurant called the Olive Tree which is a must to try out. If i ever visit Brugge again i will definitely stay at this wonderful hotel. Thank you for making our stay special.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return soon, and try-out our restaurant Le Mystique on your next visit! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I loved this hotel from the moment we walked in. We were given a warm welcome with a personal introduction to our room and its facilities. We had a suite which was just beautiful with lots of individual touches. The staff were very helpful with planning our time in Bruges

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poets2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with other users! We'r glad you appreciated the recommendations of our staff! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

An excellent hotel with very personal service. Quiet, even with our windows open, overlooking the street. Small rooftop deck, perfect spot for some wine and local cheese. Our room had a beautiful, small balcony with iron railing. Very close to town square and shops. This is the quieter side of Brugge, without the heavy foot traffic on the opposite side of the market square. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Yes indeed, stay with us in the heart of magical Bruges! Thank you for your positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel had it all for us at a reasonable price. It was well appointed, had great service, a helpful staff, a room with sufficient space to serve our purposes, along with all of the essential amenities including free internet access, a coffee machine, complementary fruit basic, air conditioning, a reliable elevator to allow us older folks to avoid the steep staircase. It was a good experience and i would highly recommend this hotel to others wanting a location just off the market center and all of the activities and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are very happy you found value in all our aminities! We hope to welcome you gain very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband booked the Hotel Heritage as a surprise for my 50th birthday. The reception on arrival were very helpful providing all of sorts of information to start us off on our trip and then personally bringing our bags to our suite. The receptionist spoke perfect English (and Dutch, German and I would guess French too).

We had a suite on the top floor and my husband had arranged chocolates and flowers for our arrival. Both were beautiful and left with a lovely card.The Hotel is small (we bumped into the owner cleaning part of the corridor as we arrived) and very close to everything so it was easy to get around. It was our first time in Bruges (indeed, our first time in Europe) and the Hotel and its location really made the short break.

The suite was on the top floor and quite spacious with a small seating area, a large sleeping area with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom had all of the amenities expected with nice thick towels. A really nice touch is the fruit bowl and sweets in the room and the turn down service each night. We even had a morning weather forecast under the door each morning.

Whilst we were there, the hotel's restaurant was closed for annual holidays, but as we were only at the back of Market Square that wasn't a problem as it was a short stroll to the many outside eateries. The did offer breakfast, both continental and buffet. Both were very nice but we enjoyed the continental breakfast in the bar area best - on both days we had the area to ourselves.

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Heritage and I had a wonderful 50th birthday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank LindaC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are so happy that you had a wonderful time on your Birthday! Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing