We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, excellent location , friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Essen-Hoek, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, excellent location , friendly staff.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent. it is a walking distance (5 mins walk) from Markt Square, the central square in Brugge. The lobby was well appointed with seat places for waiting and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. In the room you can use the mini I Pad and you get also free Nespresso coffee.and thee..Free Wifi. The small beautifull room and bathroom are clean with complete amenities, For the valet parking you must make reservation. It is a litte bit pricey 35 Euro/day. Public parking not so far and cheaper.The breakfast 24 Euro is also pricey for what you get. Outside the hotel, walking distance (3 minutes) you can get a good breakfast for 8,50 Euro. Another disadvantage, check in at 3 pm and check out at 11.00 am. We are very satisfied with our stay in this hotel. Next time we will stay here again..

Room Tip: Room number 26 is not noisy and has bigger size compare with room number 25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essenhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Yes, our location is indeed very central. We're happy the staff and the total experience was so positive! Breakfast tip: also continental breakfast at the hotel availabe, € 12pp for a bakery basket with butter, marmelade, honey, chocolate and choice of frehsly squuezed fruit juices, coffee or tea. Thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,334
    282
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
174
1,179
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forres, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location in Bruges; all the major attractions are only a few minutes walk away. But its biggest asset is its staff - extremely friendly and helpful. Want to know where to eat, where to go to catch a boat to Damme, what time a train goes to Ghent etc. - they will sort it out. The service in the restaurant is excellent and the food is really good plus an excellent buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: The suites are excellent plus the Jacuzzi is just what you need after a lot of sight seeing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are pleased you enjoyed our downtown location and are happy to read your positive comments on our staff! We all strive to offer a personalized experience for each guest. We hope to see you again in the heart of magical Bruges!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Oh you just could not fault the hotel - the internal design layout it was like stepping back in time - the location of the Hotel was brilliant central to everything you would want to see n do in bruges - the rooms where excellent down to the marble bathrooms - spacious - in regard to the service and staff nothing was too much trouble . Every Morning you would wake up to have a hand written note under your door letting you know what the weather was gonna be that day !!! If you ever get a chance to go to Bruges STAY HEAR !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Kay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for recommending us here on Tripadvisor! We enjoy treating our guests to special little things and are are glad to read you enjoyed it! We hope you will come back to the Heritage Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great city, great hotel, great location with the best staff that provides the best service with attention to every detail... though minor inconveniences occurred such as the elevator/ lift not working temporarily the staff was always very helpful

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesundquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review! We apologize again for the inconvenience but are so pleased to read our staff was very helpful. Our staff makes the Relais & Châteaux Heritage experience truly unique! We can't wait to welcome you back to Bruges in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Simply a great hotel with great facilities and no drawbacks. A small step to the canal or central square. All Bruges locations are but a stroll away. Fantastic hotel, food and facilities.

That about sums it up. You might want to look into the Dali exhibition.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed our downtown location in Bruges! We hope you will return to our magnificent city soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful city. The room we had was tastefully decorated with lots of space and a huge bathroom. Staff went out of their way to be helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guthj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We're trilled that you enjoyed beautiful Bruges! Our highest priority at the Heritage is to provide a personalized service and we are very pleased you aprreciated it. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

From start to finish there is only one word to describe our stay at Hotel Heritage - EXCELLENT!
The staff greeting on our arrival set the tone for our whole experience. They were extremely helpful in advising where to eat and what to do.The hotel is very conveniently located, provides excellent accommodation and the breakfasts were delicious with so much choice. Dinner in the restaurant was an occasion to remember - the menu was as mouth watering as the food itself.
Thank you to all the Hotel Heritage staff - this is a hotel to be very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant experience at Le Mystique! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and the entire team is already looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing