We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Heritage - Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 1, 2008

Hotel Heritage is in a excellent location situated in a relatively quiet back street just a 1 minute walk away from the Markt (the central square of Bruges).
The hotel is tastefully and comfortably furnished. It is spotlessly clean.
All the hotel staff spoke excellent English and were always friendly, helpful and courteous.
Buffet breakfast was good.
Highly recommended and we would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_E_Gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,245 - 1,251 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2008

We stayed at Hotel Heritage for four days in May, 2008. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a suite, so our stay there started out on a very pleasant note. The suite was very spacious with a fantastic bathroom containing both a stand-up shower and separate jetted tub. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and were able to answer all of our questions, as well as make suggestions for things to do or places to eat. The location of the hotel is ideal for seeing the city, as it is an easy walk to any of the major attrations, but on a quiet street.

The breakfast buffet is on the expensive side, but we thought it had a lot of choices and was a nice way to start the day.

The only negative thing was that the shower drain was a little slow, so not a major complaint.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

Hotel Heritage, Brugges, West Flanders, Belgium, Europe
May 2008
Ian Young Scotland.

I have visited this hotel before and I would not contemplate staying at any other hotel when visiting Brugge. In fact I would change the dates of my visit rather than stay at another hotel.
The hotel is very well decorated, the rooms are very comfortable with everything you need and the staff always make you feel so welcome and can never do enough to help you.
The hotel is very well situated just of the main square with everything within easy walking distance.
I have no hesitation in recomending the "Heritage" to anyone visiting Brugge.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank Signalbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2008

An absolutely delightful hotel in every way. The public rooms are exquisite with a cozy parlor with fireplace and a library style small bar, and our suite was wonderful with a lovely jacuzzi tub in the marble bath with Hermes amenities! The location of the hotel is perfect just around the corner from the markt, yet far enough away to be quiet and out of the main stream of tourists. When we return to Brugge in the future, this is definitely the place we will stay. We choose this hotel on recommendation of Rick Steves, and it proved to be correct.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank FloridaEuropelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

We booked to go to the Heritage for a combined birthday /wedding anniversary treat after reading the many good reviews on Trip Advisor.
The staff on reception were excellent on arrival, very friendly and helpful, giving us some good tips on walks and places to visit (Marisa?)
We paid extra for breakfasts each morning which were very good; plenty of variety of hot and cold food, and champagne which was a lovely treat, especially on the morning of my husband's birthday and to celebrate our anniversary.
I have to admit though that we were slightly disappointed with our room (and more so after reading how other people had been upgraded for wedding anniversaries etc, or had bottles of wine put in their rooms as a gift - none of this for us!!!).
The decoration was indeed nice, but the sheets were marked (I must admit I am particularly picky about cleanliness however). The bathroom really disappointed however, many cracked tiles, and the shower screen was quite poor, the sealant at the bottom cracked and not very clean. Perhaps we were just unlucky with our room - most reviews do indeed compliment cleanliness.
In summary - Bruges is lovely, the hotel is very nice generally and the staff excellent. I know we should really have mentioned not being completely happy with the room, but we didn't want to cause a fuss on our wedding anniversary or my husband's birthday.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shortie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

Reached all expectations. Had deluxe superior room, comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated and beautifully furnished. Bathroom cleaned twice a day and the towels were to die for!
Hotel very well situated - just behind the main market square where everything happens. We booked parking - just drove up and the car was taken away and parked. We specifically booked a hotel with parking as it is very difficult in the City and the one way systems could be a nightmare/.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTRSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2008

Lovely hotel: very well located in medieval town; spotlessly clean; very welcoming; multi-lingual, courteous and very friendly staff; great breakfast. Vaut le detour!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $192 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing