We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 7, 2013

It is hard to fault this hotel, every aspect is perfect. From location (2 mins to the square) to attention to detail it has it all. Superior room was exquisite, very tastefully decorated even down to the lighting. Bose dock and ipad finish it off nicely. We never had dinner as there is a multitude of restaurants available but breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon in Bruges and hope to may have the pleasure to welcoming you at our restaurant 'Le Mystique' for a magic restaurant experience or to welcome you at one of our future restaurant events. For instance unitl 13th of July we serve a Champagne menu in collaboration with Champagne House Louise Brison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Heritage for five nights. It was an excellent hotel in every way. The room was luxuriously decorated and the bed extremely comfortable! Despite the hotel being located in the heart of Bruges, it was very quiet at night and we slept well. The hotel was conveniently located which allowed us to pop back during the day to rest or drop off all of the Belgian beer and chocolates we had bought!
The hotel's restuarant was very high quality and we enjoyed a spectacular dinner there.
We will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Bruges!

Room Tip: Number 32 is an excellent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RS2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to read you had sweet dreams in our handmade 'Pure Nature' Nilson beds and great you had a spectacular dinner in our restaurant 'Le Mystique'! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very nice hotel well located in the heart of Bruges, steps away from the city main square
Room more than confortable with a superb bathroom
Great four course diner at the hotel's restaurant
Perfect place for a romantic journey

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Georges-Edouard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your review! Our location is probably one of our best features along with our luxury service. We're glad to read you enjoyed our 4-course menu by our Chef Koenraad Steenkiste. We look forward to your return for another romantic journey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a week in various locations across Belgium. Of the four hotels at which we stayed, Hotel Heritage was the clear winner. Upon arriving, we were upgraded to a beautiful room on the top floor. It had a lovely sitting area just outside the room, skylights and a beautiful view from atop the city. The room was beautiful. The location of the hotel is hard to beat, just blocks from the main square. We could walk everywhere within just a few minutes. Although the hotel's location is in the heart of the city, it's off a quiet street, so you do escape the hustle and bustle when you retreat to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and provided good advice on where to eat and what to see. Everyone we met at the hotel spoke English and was happy to help provide assistance or advice. Overall, we had an amazing experience at Hotel Heritage and plan to return in years to come.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinglaurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for recommending us here on Tripadvisor. We're very happy to read that our house is your favortive hotel in Belgium! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

As this is such a highly-rated hotel, we had expected a really excellent experience when we booked. However, in our experience there, it was very good, but not excellent because of the many "small" problems we experienced.

The electronic card-key "swipe" lock on our room turned into a ninja exercise to try to see if one of us could get the door to open. Sometimes it took 10 to 15 swipes to get exactly the right kind of swipe to trigger a persistent green light, persistent enough to get the door to open. It really did seem to vary from time to time. Only twice in four days were we successful at getting it to open on the first swipe. Getting into one's room shouldn't be this hard.

Our door was also tricky to close "properly" so that it would lock securely. It required about a day of learning before we didn't leave the door unlocked inadvertently.

We didn't have hot water one morning, only one morning to be sure, but for an excellent hotel that is 1/4 times which isn't excellent. We complained to the desk which was very responsive, but the water remained cold.

The elevator went completely dark when we pushed a floor button; completely dark, there was no power. It returned quickly when the button was pushed again, but it was disconcerting. We did bring this to the attention of the desk staff.

One of the cleaning staff came in on us w/o warning, knocking, etc. We had not been given a "Do Not Disturb" sign, and assumed that with the internal extra locking button pressed that the room could not be entered; this was incorrect. Eventually we did get a "Do Not Disturb" sign from the front desk, but this should not have happened in an excellent hotel.

They do have iPads in the rooms and the Wi-Fi was flawless, reliable and fast.

The front desk staff were very helpful and well-informed on information on attractions, trains, buses, etc.

This is a nice hotel in a good location with very responsive and well-informed staff, but there are a lot of "less than excellent" things in the rooms that need work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeuroscienceYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments and kind words about our staff. We work hard to ensure that our guests are pleased from check-in to check-out. Therefore we feel sorry for the 'small' issues you had during your stay with us. Unfortunately those technical problems were totally out of our control and are solved in the meatime. We hope to may have the pleasure to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I could not praise the Hotel Heritage any higher as a base to explore the wonderful city of Bruges. The location was amazing situated a 2 minute walk from the main square and the rooms were as comfortable as you will find, though I do generally dislike the idea of staying in double bed which is two single beds with a mattress topper it was still very comfortable. An Ipad in each room as well as an Ipod docking station were the icing on the cake as far as this gem of a hotel goes. Was only in Bruges for two days but I will return for longer and will certainly stay in the Hotel Heritage.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Great your stay in The Heritage was so fulfilling! Thank you for sharing your experience with other users and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I cannot fault this Hotel. From the moment we checked in for 3 nights we received service second to none. The friendly staff are a credit to the hotel management.
The room was a good size, beautifully furnished with a large bed and even a chandelier.
The hotel's location is ideal for sightseeing in this very historic city. You are just a short walk from the main square up a quiet but perfectly safe side street. As a result the room was quiet and peaceful.
We did not eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on the dining. Instead we tried the offerings from the many restaurants around the city centre.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Bruges who is prepared to pay that little bit extra for real quality accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gostling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Yes, our location is indeed quite central! Thank you for your kind words in you review, we look foward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $215 - $757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing