We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has the WOW factor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Hotel Heritage. This is truly a place to remember for all the right reasons. So much trouble and effort has gone into the individual settings of each room with a splendid eye for detail. The entire staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a very memorable stay and will definitely be returning! A convenient but quiet location and close to a wide selection of restaurants and bistros and the central square.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris186368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Wow...! Many thanks for this great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Loved this hotel. Customer service was excellent. Lovely old style rooms. Each room has an I pad and HD tv. The price we paid was very reasonable, will def stay here on our return the Bruges. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, we even got a goody bag when checking out :-).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for recommending us here on Tripadvisor! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Bruges and the Heritage Hotel. We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, prices a bit stiff and breakfast 24 euro!!!!. Comfortable, clean with an air of luxury, Room had free wifi and an ipad was available for in room use plus huge TV with lots of UK channels and Bose ipod docking system, hi tech lighting too. Toiletries poor quality though. If you order an early morning drink, order a cup of tea or coffee because if you order a pot you will pay twice as much and not get 2 cups from the pot. The staff are generally very nice but we noticed when we were in the bar that the elegant couple in the sitting room received larger glasses of champagne than we did even though we paying the same price, so not totally consistent with service. But on the whole great location and lovely place.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel had no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100LindaWhyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to welcome you very soon again and hope you'll enjoy our breakfast! Our famous buffet with Champagne is consistently praised by the press and most of our guests over the years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our stay was for three nights as part of a trip to France and Belgium during November and December 2012. On arrival we were given an upgrade to our room. Our stay was wonderful and helped by the friendly, and efficient staff. The hotel was located only a short distance from the Christmas markets and provided an excellent base from which to explore Bruges. The decor was from a past era and very 'Christmasy'. Cosy bar, excellent breakfasts and incredible dinners in the rstaurant - highly recommended and we will return.

Room Tip: I don't really have a tip for choosing a good room as we were provided with an upgrade on our ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are very happy the staff and the experience was so positive!
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed at the Heritage with family. Great location and wonderful staff. Would stay there again for sure.

Belfry view suite comfortable, but sun deck room has smaller windows. No matter, the staff made up for it with kind attention and lovely property. Fireplace and downstairs bar/library very comfortable and nice.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank ARTMHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in Bruges very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on a short break after my husband stayed here on a business trip. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was on the back and very quiet. The decor is very stylish. The hotel is very close to the centre - and very handy for everything. We left the car in the car park and walked everywhere. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast with lots of choice (including champagne- yummy!). Only thing missing was tea and coffee facilities in the room.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank paulineh540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and are please you enjoyed our downtown location and our famous Champagen breakfast. To heighten the personalized service experience, we have choosen not to place tea-coffee making facilities in the rooms at this time. We are happy to take pre orders the night before to ensure on time room-service and a great start of the day of our guests! We hope you will return to fairytale Bruges very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A well equipped hotel except no coffee or tea making facility in hotel . Excellent location but parking at hotel expensive. Building has a lovely atmosphere but the breakfast was the worst and most expensive that I have endured .

I would no stay there again . If sightseeing then nnot in the hotel long enough to use the facilities .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we take our guest feedback very seriously. At our hotel, we operate with the highest standards of luxury for our guests to enjoy a comfortable stay. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our Champagne buffet breakfast, as it is praised by our guests over the years. We do not offer coffee/tea making facilities in the room but our room-service is available 24hours a day to bring you a fresh cup of coffee or tea in your room.
However we look forward to welcome you gain and give us another chance to give you an unforgettable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $219 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing