We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had a fantastic two-night stay at the Hotel Heritage in late July. The hotel is on a side street just a few minutes’ walk from the main square. My room was on the street and I heard no street noise at all – and I’m a light sleeper. I did hear a tiny bit of noise for a very short time from the room next door, but not during sleeping hours. The rooms have a high def LCD TV, DVD player, a Bose sound system with iPod dock (although my iPhone 4S would not dock), and an iPad for your own use. Lots of great storage too and one of those pull-put clothes lines in the tub if you need to do some in-room laundry. I loved the décor and the room and bath were spotless. When I first arrived there was a note in the room addressed to me, welcoming me to the hotel. Every morning there was a note card slipped under the door that told me what the weather was supposed to be that day. It’s absolutely charming. Would that all service industry staff were as kind and helpful as the good people at HH. They helped with taxi reservations, activities recommendations, general information and were friendly, welcoming, and provided overall fantastic service. There's a DVD library at the front desk if you want to stay in and watch a movie. I was out and about early on my mornings in Bruges so I was never able to have breakfast at the hotel, but it smelled great. Too, the hotel is close to countless places to eat and shop. There’s a small convenience store about two minutes away and an ATM just around the corner. There are potato chips and some minibar foods/drinks in the rooms. The bike rental place a couple doors down is great and inexpensive – I was directed there by the hotel front desk staff. I'd return to this hotel in a heartbeat if I were to travel to Bruges again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gallivant3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Summer is a lovely time to visit the Venice of the North, we are delighted to know that your stay at the hotel was so fantastic, thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,703)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We took our parents for a special occasion.We could not fault the staff and friendliness of this hotel.The location is superb and excellent facilities.They have perfected their service.We would recommend this hotel to everyone who wanted and ideal stay.The Sessions Family.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sessions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure to have you and your parents as our guests and hope to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay in this quiet,centrally located hotel. We were upgraded to a large, very comfortable room, with a big bathroom. The hotel has excellent facilities and some thoughtful touches (e.g. a weather forecast posted under our door each morning). Staff were consistently friendly, helpful and professional. The buffet breakfast had a good range of options.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I can't begin to say how pleased I am that we chose this hotel. It is perfect for us in every way, especially the location being one minute walk to the city square (Markt). It's close to the cafes, bars and shops and easy walking to the 'touristy' bits. We have a standard room and it's fantastic - even includes free wifi and and iPad! The room is beautifully furnished and very quiet, despite being so centrally located. The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Great to hear you enjoyed your time in Bruges and we are pleased you enjoyed our downtown location! We're happy you appreciated our free wifi and iPad2 in your room, which is a free amenity in all our guestrooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Bruges!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is a charming 2-3 minute walk from the main square and located at the start of the main shopping street. The rooms were well appointed and about the size you would expect from a boutique hotel. The soft furnishings could do with a replacement but not a big deal. The staff here are the shining stars. The front desk clerk overheard our plans to rent a car the next day to head to the north sea (25 min drive and worth it on a sunny day) and had packed us a bag with some bottled water and sweets for the drive. Engaged attentive staff shows that there is a very competent management team behind this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jwigg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

We are delighted to know that your stay was so wonderful. Our charming city is so close to the North Sea and the Bruges' Wood and Wetland, it makes sense to discover this during a daytrip by car or even by bike! We pride ourselves in our staff's ability to serve our guests and anticipate their needs, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Amazing little boutigue hotel, makes you feel like in a castle!

Great rooms, the space was more than enough, nice big shower cabin. The service and staff was great and super friendly. Having such a nice hotel right in the city center is the best starting point for discovering Brugge!

We will come back :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tantegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed our downtown location in Bruges, near the Markt square, close to the canals and many other highlights! We are delighted our staff and the total experience was so positive! We can't wait to welcome you back in Bruges!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have never written a review on here before, But I though this hotel defiantly deserves a review, The staff were more than helpful, polite and very informative, There is a very warm atmosphere created and in my opinion the staff really add to that :) the hotel itself is beautiful, unfortunately we didnt get to spend much time there as it was just a short stay so therefore didnt get to use many of the facilities but from what I did see everything looked great . We stayed in suite 43 and it was wonderful the bed was very comfortable and I had a really good night sleep. Will defiantly stay again :) Thanks Hotel Heritage

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emziii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

We're so happy to read that Hotel Heritage wins your first review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for your kind words and the nice pictures and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $223 - $712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing