We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top!!! :-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Top!!! :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Amazing little boutigue hotel, makes you feel like in a castle!

Great rooms, the space was more than enough, nice big shower cabin. The service and staff was great and super friendly. Having such a nice hotel right in the city center is the best starting point for discovering Brugge!

We will come back :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tantegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed our downtown location in Bruges, near the Markt square, close to the canals and many other highlights! We are delighted our staff and the total experience was so positive! We can't wait to welcome you back in Bruges!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,288
    272
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
170
1,132
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have never written a review on here before, But I though this hotel defiantly deserves a review, The staff were more than helpful, polite and very informative, There is a very warm atmosphere created and in my opinion the staff really add to that :) the hotel itself is beautiful, unfortunately we didnt get to spend much time there as it was just a short stay so therefore didnt get to use many of the facilities but from what I did see everything looked great . We stayed in suite 43 and it was wonderful the bed was very comfortable and I had a really good night sleep. Will defiantly stay again :) Thanks Hotel Heritage

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emziii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We're so happy to read that Hotel Heritage wins your first review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for your kind words and the nice pictures and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

An excellent location, lovely room and bath, helpful staff (oriented us to good walks on a map when we arrived; we particularly appreciated the young woman at checkout who stored our bags during a last lunch on the Markt square, called our cab, and sent us on our way with a couple of bottles of cold water and some hard candies for our train ride). Oh, and stick your head in the fitness room downstairs--in a 13th century cellar with vaulted ceiling and carved pillar...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Yes, our location is indeed very central! We enjoy treating our guests to special little things and are so happy you enjoyed it! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a surprise prezzie for my husband's 30th B'day. I had read all the positive reviews on here prior to booking and I have to say, our stay here far exceeded my expectations. Hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this 'STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL' hotel in such a gorgeous City! Thank you hotel Heritage, we would most DEFINATELY love to return.....so 'til next time......x!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FIJHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your magical experience here on Tripadvisor! We hope to welcome you again soon, maybe for your next birthday....!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

You might want to stay at this hotel if you arrive in Bruges.. It"s charming, cosy, clean, great location also..It"s a rental bike store just around the corner (maybe you will not find this helpful now but if you are in Bruges you will see it is) .. Bref .. enjoy your stay at hotel heritage

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ParisTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Many thanks for this great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon in Bruges!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

After a long tour of Europe, the Hotel Heritage was the perfect find. It is nestled on a quiet street in Bruges, but not too far from most of the attractions in Bruges. The main square of the city was a 2 minute walk from the Hotel. The Hotel Heritage's staff was very friendly and accommodating. They printed maps, plane tickets and made reservations for dinner for us during our two night stay in Bruges. The top floor of the hotel donned a small deck where we enjoyed a free bottle of wine the hotel left for us under the stars. The hotel had a very classy library like bar near the reception. There was a fine dining restaurant on the first floor of the hotel as well. The room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom was very spacious for European standards as well. I'd definitely recommend staying at the Hotel Heritage if ever travelling to Bruges. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else if I return to Bruges.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel as part of your holiday in Europe! Thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed for one night at end of April. The classical/Louis XIV type of decor usually isn't our cup of tea, but I chose this hotel anyway just to experience it.

Location is wonderful; on a quiet street one 60-meter-long block from the Markt. Staff was courteous and helpful. Lobby and public areas were tastefully appointed with aforementioned classical furnishings.

I don't remember what kind of room we had, but it's got to be one of the smallest rooms I've ever stayed in (obviously, the bathroom was tiny, too). In addition, the TV was small/dated (not that we even turned it on) and the bed was a bit too soft for us.

Location and service are the best attributes of Hotel Heritage, in my opinion. As for the decor, well, it's highly subjective. While the price we paid for this supposedly 4* seemed fair, the room itself was a bit of a letdown, I'd have to say. Maybe one simply needs to pay more to get a bigger/better room.

Room Tip: I guess one needs to pay more to get a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingrooster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managerheritage, Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Many thanks for your review and for your kind words for our staff and services. As you may have experienced out hotel is situated in an ancient building therefore some rooms are bigger than others.
We are happy that you enjoyed your time in Bruges on one of the most central locations in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing