We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveler rating
1,498
295
40
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,498
295
40
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle mystiquebose sound systemthe main squarenespresso machineweather reportbeautiful hotelevery eveningquiet streetlittle toucheschampagne breakfasthotel restaurantdeluxe roomperfect locationeach morningsitting roombeautiful roomwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We spent one night in Bruges in early May and stayed here as a last minute booking. I saw it was highly rated and have learned to expect good things from Relais & Chateaux. Generally full service hotels that are trying for that fourth or fifth star leave me disappointed somehow. This was no exception. It wasn't bad or anything, but maybe I was expecting more for the cost.

The room was nice, though small and a bit warn around the edges. Lots of dings and the tile in the tub needed replacing. That said the bathroom was great. The toilet must use 2 gallons of water per flush! WiFi was free in the room and they provide an iPad - kind of gimmicky really. I guess it would be handy if you didn't have your own or a computer. It was loaded with great info about the town and what to see. You need to put your key in the holder for the lights all to work and it took some time to figure out what switch went with what light. Bed was super comfy and had great pillows. At check in we had to wait about 10 minutes as the only person on desk staff was out helping get a car for someone. Other than that, service was always friendly and requests were handled promptly but again when we asked for a restaurant recommendation they couldn't really suggest something typically Flemish in the area that was open or had a table available - it was a Tuesday night so lots of places were closed. Our fault for not planning...No one was really eating in the restaurant the night we stayed and we were the only ones in the bar. The location was great as others have said. Charming but not cozy really. Meh. If my parents were looking for a hotel, maybe I'd recommend it.
Best: location, chandelier in the room, wifi, pillows
Least: worn room, empty bar and restaurant, lack of warmth.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IncurableTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Very centrally located. Chic hotel. Nice rooms.  Friendly staff. Used the sauna after a day walking around the city which was a nice option.
Slight complaint is that the double beds are actually two single mattresses that I kept slipping between, though nothing a zip wouldn't solve and the bathrooms are my quite to the same standard as the rest of the hotel.
Tip: hire a tandem from the bike shop two doors down. Take a sauna and have a drink in the cosey, classy bar. Would have liked a few extra touches to make the stay more personal.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meerkat1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed fro 3 nights in this beautifully appointed hotel. The staff was the most helpful and friendly and went out of their way to respond to all of our requests. We took advantage of the sauna and steam rooms. It was easy to walk to all sights from the hotel. The room was small but the amenities more than made up for that. It may be a bit higher in price, however, we would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Bruges.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at Hotel Heritage in Bruges. It is a beautiful, elegant small hotel in an absolutely perfect location to enjoy Bruges - on a nice quiet street just one block off the main Market Square. We easily walked to all the tourist sights, sometimes coming back to the hotel to drop off packages or just to rest. Nice "homey" touches in the lobby area like having a fire in the fireplace, candles and fresh flowers. The staff at reception were friendly, super helpful and spoke perfect English. They provided a great local map. Our room was excellent - so be sure to request room # 17 - it is fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JunePTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We found the staff to be very helpful and courteous. The room was comforatable and the lcoation was great. They provided us with information about a free 2 hour walking tour I the hotel provide us with a voucher) which we did; the tour guide was fantastic and it seemed as if we saw everything in the city, taken into nooks and cranies that we would never have discovered on our own. The staff also recommeded a great restruant for mussels- The MUSSEL HOLE- at a nearby square ( located inbewtween 2 cafes and a little hard to find as it was below ground) but great mussels! We would defintely stay there again and thought that the value was good!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews