We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Bruges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I have stayed in a number of Relais & Chateaux hotels and i've enjoyed them all. This hotel in particular has to be given top marks.
Attention to detail is fantastic and i cannot think of one thing that was not done to make the stay 100% enjoyable.
For those travelling but still doing a little work there is free wireless in both rooms and throughout the hotel which makes a welcome change.
Sadly we didn't get to have dinner in the hotel as there are so many fantastic restraunts in Bruges to eat but i have no doubt it would have been superb.
Can't wait for the next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2011

We pride ourselves being Relais and Châteaux members and we are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with our hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

954 - 960 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

We have stayed in many hotels in Bruges and found this one about eight years ago. It is our favourite and we have returned here many times. It is a lovely hotel with delightful surroundings and a central location. It is spotlessly clean The bedrooms are small but beautifully decorated with exceptionally comfortable beds, crystal chandeliers, luxury bedlinen and towels. The large screen TV, Bose radio and Apple ipad with free wi-fi were brilliant. The breakfast is lovely and choice is excellent - hot and cold with Champagne if you want it! The owners and staff are friendly and welcoming. We will definately be returning as often as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2011

Thank you so much for the kind words in your review ! We look forward to seeing you again soon in Bruges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The hotel is located right next to the Markt, location is excellent.
It is between 7 and 12 euro away from the train station by taxi depending on the time of day and day of week.
The hotel is a former bank entirely refurbished and I have heard the suites on the top floor are really awesome.
Check-in was nice and the whole ambiance of the hotel, their service, etc. it all has a very family flavour to it. The owners of the hotel work in the hotel and you can see them walking around doing their daily tasks with a warm smile. Warm smiles were everywhere in this hotel, you feel welcome!
There is a fitness area on a vaulted 13th century basement!
As for any Relais & Chateaux the restaurant needs to be top class, I would return to Brugge just for finally trying the restaurant (unfortunately I could not try the restaurant while I was there), the menu looked yummy on paper. Breakfast was really nice, with a nice assortment of teas (normal teas but wide selection), salmon, cheeses, hams, warm dishes, juices, yoghourts, a lot of different breads... and the nice touch was: Champagne!
The lift to the room is a small one but it can fit you and your luggage without issues.
The room was note huge but it had really decent size. Nice chandelier over the bed, very classy and romantic, huge/massive/amazingly big flat tv, safe, all kinds of quality amenities in the bathroom and the room, an IPAD for you to use everywhere, free wifi access all over the hotel, ipod/iphone dock with speakers in the room. The only missing thing was a kettle for my early morning tea but you could take a tea back to your room from the breakfast restaurant with nice chocolates,etc.
They informed you of the weather by putting a small card under the door during the night, personalized cards appeared in the room everyday for other things (breakfast in the room, have a good night, wish you a pleasant stay, and the like).
The towels were very thick, very clean and large... I did not even feel the need to change towels from one shower to the next. Very ecological minded (also the lights went out 20 seconds after removing your card in order to save energy).
You could iron and press your clothes in the room as well.
The beds were very comfortable and the linens were really nice, crisp and a heaven to sleep in.
The quality of the sleep was tops... with zero noise coming from the outside and no light leaking inside of the room at the early hours.
While I was there they changed the decor to Christmas mood... Awesome!
An extremely nice hotel, ideal for a romantic getaway in a place like Brugge. A dreamland.
To be recommended non stop!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dacarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2011

Yes, our location is indeed quite central. The hotel is easily accessible by train or car. We hope you will visit us again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Once again we had a lovely stay at this hotel. We received a free upgrade to a deluxe room which gave us lots of much welcome extra space. There was a separate toilet and the bathroom contained two sinks as well as a bath and a shower - the towels are divine.

We had problems initially with the wireless computer but the hotel solved the problem by providing us with an iPad2 and we were the first hotel guests to have this privilege. It worked so much better than the normal keyboard computer we had used on previous visits.

We also dined in Le Mystique, an unforgettable experience which we are keen to repeat.

Yet again the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meryl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

We are simply thrilled as you were one of the first guests to use the iPad2 - we were the first hotel on the continent to bring this amenity in all the rooms ! We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Bruges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My rating of this hotel is only a three because of the lack of air-conditioning we experienced while staying there the first weekend in October. Our suite was lovely, the staff helpful and accommodating except when it came to fixing the air-conditioning problem or moving us to a different room.

The heat in Brugge was unseasonably warm the first weekend in October, making our top floor room an oven necessitating the opening of the large windows for air flow. A circulating fan would have helped immensely but the hotel did not have one despite our request for one since they couldn't move us to a different room. Unfortunately, having the windows open all night for air flow also let in the noise from the very rude and obnoxious drunks on the street below at all hours of the night.

The city is beautiful, the shopping great, the private collection Picasso exhibit is a must see. The food at Raymond's around the corner from the hotel was wonderful and we had a great dinner (despite a somewhat snooty wait staff) at De Florentijnen. The purses at Delvaux right off the square are to die for...but beware they are pricey (new appliances for my kitchen pricey with the exchange rate,) And if you love lace - you are in the right place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfultzmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you very much for your review. We apologize again for the inconvenience you experienced because of the air conditioning that was not working. Unfortunately the technical problem was totally out of our control and was solved the next day. We hope to welcome you again though in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed here in July. The hotel is small and comfortable. The rooms are a good size and decorated like a 5 star hotel. The bathrooms are big with good products. The staff are extremely friendly and cant do enough to help you. The steam room and gym are great to, as you can book them for an hour for yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnRizzo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Our gym is a popular amenity as well, and we are happy you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Great location for seeing the historical sights of the city. Very quiet room. Helpful and friendly staff make you feel welcome. Sitting room with fireplace next to the bar. No request was too large or too small. They really go out of their way for the guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackofficeHeritage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you so much for your review. Our staff works diligently to address the needs of our guests, to ensure they feel comfortable and at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 11 Niklaas Desparsstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bruges
#2 Business Hotel in Bruges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $188 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated near the Market Place, the four star boutique Hotel Heritage Relais & Chateaux is within walking distance of the city's most desirable sites, including the theatre district, shopping district, gourmet restaurants, and popular tourist attractions, such as the Belfry Tower, the Church of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood as well as all of the historic museums. Isabelle and Johan Creytens together with all the team, are very pleased to welcome you very soon at Hotel Heritage! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Heritage - Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing