We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for exploring Bruges”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Anna's home

Feel at home in Bruges lovely house with a sunny terrace and a private garage after the corner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Feel at home in Bruges lovely house with a sunny terrace and a private garage after the corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Feel at home in Bruges lovely house with a sunny terrace and a private garage after the corner
Kitchen with everything you need
Double room with private shower
Tripelroom with double bed and single bed and private shower
Single room with sunny terrace
Lovely roof terrace with a lot of sun :))
outdoor patio on the groundfloor
our very nice and quiet street Where we have a feast once in a year for all the neighbours
room for 3 personnes with shower
Double room with a sofabed for 1 personne and private shower
Sunny roofterras
At the end of the day in the sun on the terrace with a belgium beer
Bruges by night
The Famous canals and Reason why Bruges was dubbed ' the venic of the North'
.....a boattrip to Damme......
Bruges is within biking  distance from Damme
Combine a concert in the Concertgebouw with a stay in Bruges. Explore this magnificent city
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilsonfam...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for exploring Bruges”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a lovely time, Charlotte was very welcoming, gave us a tour of the house and was also on hand for any queries or questions. Anna's home was quirky and very comfortable. Ideal location for exploring Bruges, free park close by. Would recommend the brewery tour very entertaining and a great view of Bruges from the roof. Overall our few days were very relaxing and would recommend Anna's home. The food and drinks were quite pricey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, friendly and welcoming
Liked least: Wifi was not available in all areas of the house, however Charlotte did let us know this
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford_An...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay to explore Bruges”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just back from a lovely week in Bruges despite some unlucky weather. We'd definitely recommend this place. Very convenient location with free parking just around the corner. Close enough to walk into the centre within 10 minutes. Easy to get in and out of Bruges.
Cosy but quirky interior, very clean and functional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick L
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Anna's Home was a great 5-night stop for me, my wife and my parents on our recent vacation. The house was very affordable and we even had room to spare.

The bottom floor has a kitchen, a small lving room, a toilet, a dining table and laundry facilities. There is also a small patio just outside the kitchen.

Up one flight of stairs, you'll find two bedrooms which each have a shower in them - yes, actually right in the bedroom - odd, at first, but fine.

There is also a shared 2nd toilet on that floor.

Up the next lfight of stairs there is a small bedroom with a tv that would be great if you had a young kid or two who wanted their own room. Outside that small room there is access to a rooftop patio.

So that's two patios, three bedrooms, two toilets, two showers,a kitchen, two tvs and laundry facilities. Not too shabby.

I think you can sleep up to 6 adults in the house if you really wanted to get the most for your money. It's really perfect for two couples and maybe a kid or two.

The house is well-stocked and super-friendly hostess even gave us a couple beers when we arrived.

It wasn't a very long walk into town, maybe 15 minutes to the main square. Plus, there was a really nice market just down the street. We used our kitchen to make dinner for ourselves a couple nights.

There isn't on-site parking, but there's free parking about a five minute walk away.

Bruges is a greeat homebase for exploring Belgium by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the house and location.
Liked least: Wifi signal was very weak.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnzFlori...
Forida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anna's home is the perfect place to stay in Bruges with family!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Anna's home has a great location, close to the center of Bruges. Our family stayed with 5 adults and a baby for 2 weeks. The owners are very welcoming, friendly and the house is very clean and cozy. The house has a good location, in walking distance from the center and parking is easy underground 't Zand. We loved our stay and enjoyed our vacation in Bruges!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very welcoming and cozy, clean home
Liked least: WiFi connection could improve
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onechiqui...
Monterey Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So cute and wonderful location!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

It's not in the center of things but SLIGHTLY on the outskirts (5 minute walk). First of all, Charlotte picked us up from the train station and was very, VERY friendly. Loved her INSTANTLY. The house has three stories and although you could TECHNICALLY sleep six, three to five people would be optimal. Two of the bedrooms had their own shower, all of them had their own sinks. She had maps, brochures and answered all of our questions and even welcomed us with genuine Belgian beer!

There were areas outside to sit and the kitchen was completely stocked for us (yogurt, bread, eggs, juice) when we arrived. It has a nice electric stove, convection/microwave oven and washer so it was just like being at home. Throw blankets on the sofa made me anxious to curl up with a book after a day of sightseeing. All in all, DELIGHTFUL.

The bedrooms are all upstairs so if people have mobility issues, I wouldn't suggest staying here, but for others, especially families with a couple of kids, it's a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charlotte and Eric (the owners) were friendly, helpful and the house was cozy and inviting!
Liked least: That I had to leave! It's not in the center of the action but it also makes it quieter at night.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judyp3
san diego, california
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was all I expected and more...”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A nice place to relax and explore Brugges. Our hosts Charlotte and Eric and their family were just delightful. Charlotte greeted us with a Belgian beer, showed us the stocked fridge, gave us the keys and we made ourselves at home. Being able to cook in the kitchen and have fresh produce from the market was so great. The home is within easy walking distance to the center of Brugges. I enjoyed walking in the rain and listening to it fall on the rooftops early in the morning. Exploring the chocolate shops, eating Belgian waffles, climbing the belfry tower, taking a canal cruise, visiting the museum.....just a charming place. I will definitely stay here again if I come back to Belgium.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the decor of the home
Liked least: Wi-Fi weak sometimes
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heatherli...
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A warm and friendly welcome with a well stocked larder in a perfect location.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Anna's house is the perfect place to stay in Bruges. Quirky, warm and cosy it has all you need for an enjoyable stay. Charlotte, the owner was very friendly and welcoming and is across the street if you need her. We didn't have any problems what so ever. Very easy to get to by car and so near to the centre. We parked our car for free a short walk away and then never used it again until we went home. Bruges is a charming city and well worth a visit. We were very glad we had chosen self catering accomodation as eating out was very pricey. The kitchen at Anna's house was well equipped and although small more than adequate. We arrived to a nicely stocked fridge with bread, cheese, eggs, meat etc. There were plenty of herbs and spices etc for cooking.
It was incredibly cold when we stayed but the house was absolutely toasty warm. There is a lovely sunny terrace and we would have used it if it had been warmer. The beds are excellent and we enjoyed watching some of the dvds available when we fancied a quite night in.
The showers are sort of in the bedrooms which we did not mind. Some people might. There are wooden stairs and typical continental hard floors throughout so take your slippers. All in all an excellent property, great value for money and superbly located. We would definitely go again and recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and warm, well located
Liked least: No chopping board
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$149
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing