We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in stylish surroundings ”
Review of Brasserie Medard

Brasserie Medard
Ranked #516 of 828 Restaurants in Bruges
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Arrived in Kortrijk, Belgium without any previous experience of this town, my colleagues and I found Brasserie St Medard on Trip Advisor and spent a delightful evening there. I loved my simple but delicious Mushrooms on Toast starter, followed by my perfectly cooked (Medium rare) Rib Eye steak, dauphinois potatoes and medley of green veg.
The Service was perfect, helpful but not intrusive, knowledgeable and engaging.
The decor is stylish, tasteful and very relaxing. The lavatories are immaculate.
I throughly recommend this restaurant, which gives great value for money and a delightful dining experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 423gilesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 120 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Great fresh and home-cooked dishes, ridiculously cheap but very good. Do 't expect classy servants or anything. This id a place run by locals for locals. Value for money. If you CAN get a table and eat you' ll be happy when you ieave! Kind regards, a regular

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BramVermoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Having read the reviews about this family run place we decided to pay a visit, and ended up having several meals here. Bookings are compulsory you will not be served without one. Despite this it is well worth it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is all freshly prepared and made, portion sizes are generous and the food served hot. Prices are very competitive for Bruges, easily the best value in the area. If visiting Bruges again I would definitely book another meal here.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Stef1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

I've never seen such terrible service from a restaurant, especially in a place that seems to be so tourist focused. We were turned away as soon as we spoke english. What a shame that this venue does nothing to promote the kind folk of Bruges.

Date of visit: April 2016
5  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

For this brasserie you need to make a reservation cause this restaurant is always very busy.There's no cheaper place than here to eat fresh food prepared with love.A small spaghetti bolognese&cheese, cost 4,50 Euro and a large one cost 5,50 Euro and these are just a few examples what they have on their menu.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Els S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Medard also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Brasserie Medard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing