We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Red House

St Janhuismolen our local windmill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Janhuismolen our local windmill
Romantic master bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
146 reviews
St Janhuismolen our local windmill
Romantic master bedroom
Lounge
Lounge, kitchen and dining area
Downstairs
Kitchen
View from the kitchen
View from the terrace door
Entrance hall
Master bedroom
Twin bedded room
Twin room
Single bedroom
Monk stairs to Master Bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
The Red House
Bruges Folk Museum. 20 paces from The Red House
Dining area
Dine alfresco
Winter wonderland from master bedroom
Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 146 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
266ranj62
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our third visit, and happy as previously. Very happy with everything booking, communication and all the set up to the end.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire H
Hitchin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A return visit to amazing Bruges and the excellent Red House.

We took our 3 & 5 year old boys and they thoroughly enjoyed staying there.

Plenty of space in the house for the 4 of us and the kids loved the quirkiness of the place.

Would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turbotrol...
North East England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply outstanding! ”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have been staying at The Red House for nearly ten years and to put it simply, it is superb. Even from our first visit on our honeymoon in 2009 to this visit with our little boy, the house caters and has catered for our every need. The house is always clean and never looking like it needs attention, that is a testament to Richard and Elizabeth as hosts.

The house is in a very quiet area of the city but within 10 minutes walk of the Markt. There are also a couple of bars locally which are nice if you don't fancy the walk into the centre. You really do get the best of both.

We cannot wait to come back and stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia...
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Brugge at the Red House. The location was perfect and the house is very comfortable. We did not want to take our suitcases up the steep stairs to the bedrooms, so we left them downstairs and just took up what we needed. It worked very well. Richard is excellent at communication and we had everything we needed. We really enjoyed the restaurant right down the block, 't Gezelleke, make reservations. We would love to go back to Brugge and the Red House!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harjit Si...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our second stay at this lovely little house and we've already booked our third for next year. The stairs to the master bedroom in the loft are not for the faint hearted, but it's worth the climb.
It's a short walk from the town square and the main tourist locations, which is ideal as it's very peaceful in the evenings. The house is well equipped, the garage a definite plus and essential if you've driven here. A Carrefour, a pharmacy and some very nice family run restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance (give Vlissinghe a try).
Knokke beach is a very relaxing 30 minutes drive away, but get there early (say about 10am) as parking spots go fast.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGE2
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Almost like you live there!”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It is easy to write a positive review if nothing goes wrong but when there is a problem you get a different perspective. My first day at the red house I had a minor problem and had to call Richard. He was amazing! He solved my issue and made sure the rest of my visit was perfect. The house is lovely, clean and well kept. It truly feels like Bruges is your home not just a holiday destination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseMun...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed with friends and our little ones. Beautiful house and fantastic location! Peaceful and able to walk to most of Bruge. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing