We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a Mini break with old friends”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Red House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
167 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 167 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jane M
Meopham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a Mini break with old friends”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Have just returned from a great long weekend in Bruge and stayed at The Red House on a friend's recommendation. It was absolutely brilliant. The communication with Richard the owner was excellent and the house was easy to find and only a short walk from the town centre. The house was modern, clean and well equipped with everything we needed. We made use of the garage and left the car there for the entire weekend. We didn't need to worry about anything except enjoying ourselves. I will definitely be returning again and would highly recommend The Red House to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Bruge.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy feel of the place
Liked least: Didn't get to stay longer!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
721HelenR...
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stumbled across this and so glad we did. Two couples stayed for 3 nights in April and loved every minute. Great location and the use of the mountain bikes were great. Price was fab for such a pricey city, definitely worth every penny. If I go back to Bruges I will definitely stay here and would recommend to anyone! Oh but take an eye mask unless you like waking up before 6am as its very light!! :)

Date of stay: April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
754kirste...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weekend in Bruges, & we loved the house!! Perfectly located, we used the bikes which are a fab extra! Everything you need was there (hairdryer included)! Great customer service from Richard, always prompt with emails! Will definitely recommend and hopefully return again soon.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamalee C
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a beautiful accommodation. It is well supplied, conveniently located, has Wi Fi, and bicycles are provided gratis. Bring your own linens and towels or ask to be provided for an extra fee. If you have physical limitations with respect to climbing stairs, this is not the place for you. We would definitely stay here again..

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
244griffi...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The house was lovely,it had everything we needed for our weekend break & more.Ideally situated close to the centre ,we didn't need our car the whole weekend as everything was easy to get to on foot and we saw lots of little places you would miss in a car.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cloesness to all the sights
Liked least: Parking restrictions could be a pain during the week as you can only stay in the centre for 4 hours during the day
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18Simone
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A really enjoyable week at the Red House.”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

the red house ,this very comfortable ,very clean everything you need to feel very much at home .Its well situated to be able to walk anywhere.I would very much recommend The Red House. It certainly deserves the five star rating.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being able to walk everywhere
Liked least: Found to eat out a bit expensive
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
878ednab
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely home ideal location”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great typical Belgian house within walking distance to centre of Bruges. Also a few doors away are some excellent bars that serve great food.

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.