We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Belgian food”
Review of Brasserie Raymond

Brasserie Raymond
Ranked #51 of 710 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Belgian food”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Went with five others for dinner. Most had the baby sole and absolutely loved it. One of the group had skate and was quite pleased. Having had sole the previous night I opted for Irish lamb chops which were truly outstanding. They were accompanied by roasted carrots, snow peas and zucchini. I added some Belgian fries and had a wonderful meal. I can recommend this for Belgian cuisine

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winetraveler446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    223
    56
    33
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good fish”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

An excellent place for lunch. The best shrimp croquettes ever. And then the sole, delicious. This time I took a beer to it, Brugse Zot, Blond. My woman house wine, she was happy, I was happy. Relaxed. I will ge back there!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful food....”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Recommended by our hotel when we asked for help - you never know what the price will be and exactly what type of restaurant.... Brasserie Raymond is very good and priced accordingly. The menu was in French and Flemish and when I joked about the lack of English, an English language menu was produced - it looked like a menu for a café! Despite that we had a lovely meal with fish (Dover Sole) and meat (rack of lamb, cooked to order). We stuck to the beer to offset the cost but for anyone wanting a great meal in a slightly formal atmosphere, this is clearly a contender!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJMR0850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fish”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Booked at short notice by our hotel on the evening we arrived, they managed to accommodate our party of 14 comfortably. We were concerned when we arrived that it was going to be very expensive. However, the 2 alternative set menus offered very good value for money and excellent quality. Whilst majority of our group were happy with fish (sole or brill) it seemed odd that there was no meat option on the set menu - however for two of our party the restaurant were more than happy to swap a dish from the a la carte menu for no extra charge. The quality of food and service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good fish - but a little pricey”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We asked our hotel for a recommendation for a fish restaurant serving mussels (whilst these are ubiquitous in Bruges we wanted some really good ones!). We had lovely fish - but they weren't serving mussels as they weren't in season. The Bouillabaise was great though!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunflowerLavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Raymond also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Brasserie Raymond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing