We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Gyros in Belgium??”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlas-Souvlaki - CLOSED

Atlas-Souvlaki
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Description: Griekse Pita Brugge on Facebook
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Best Gyros in Belgium??”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

A group of friends and I stayed in Bruges for a week a few months ago, our apartment was really close to this restaurant, and the owner recomended it to us, so we decided to give it a try... and we didn't regret it! The food in this place is just excellent, and the owner also gave us some great advice as to what places we should or shouldn't visit, so all in all it was a great -and useful- experience. Prices were economic and I would definitely recomend it to anyone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
De Panne, Belgium
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

For several years already I enjoy the real fresh greek dishes of this restaurant. Very welcoming greek owners (who are multilingual) and cool atmosphere. I recommend the greek pita gyros which is served in large portions and consists only fresh ingredients and very tasty meat. Also try the moussaka prepared in the traditional greek way. The interior has been refreshed and is now a real greek spot in Bruges!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“Genuine perfume of Greece”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

If you look for a decent restaurant that combines excellent quality of pure Greek food and relatively cheap prices,then Atlas is without a shadow of a doubt your place!!!There is a great variety of palatable Greek specialities ranging from mouthwatering famous gyros till different kinds of traditional kebab,and most of all everything made by the hospitable owner and his wife according to genuinely traditional recipes!The ambiance is pretty nice and the staff always helpful to satisfy your appetite!Undoubtedly a friendly,easygoing and cosy place ready to meet your high demands in a walking distance from the center of the picturesque city of Bruges.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgios g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDN
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great falafel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was the best falafel we had all year and we did not expect to find it in Bruges! Lovely little place tucked away on a side street with great value and wonderfully tasting food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzyjasna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just returned from a day trip in Bruges. Stopped into this shop for a quick snack so grabbed a gyro. Ended up eating three because it was so delicious. The staff changed the order for however we wanted them. I would recommend this spot to anyone that is in the city.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josha27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlas-Souvlaki also viewed

Sint Andries, Bruges
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing