We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Memling
Nearby Hotels
$152
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Brugge(Bruges)
$132
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
$144
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$108
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$175
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$261
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$205
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
93
132
36
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
132
36
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet blockgreat campsitevending machinefree wificlean sitebruges centresmall tenttoilet and shower facilitiescycle laneshard standingvisiting brugesfacilities blocklevel pitchesgrass pitchesautomatic checkbusy sitelarge supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 281 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We booked on line for a two nights stay in our motorhome the beginning of September and were put on pitch 10 which was large enough to park our van and have our awning out.

The toilet and showers were new and everything worked perfectly the showers were hot and the alleged slippery concrete floor wasn't at all . The lack of toilet paper shouldn't be an issue if you are used to camping in Europe .

It was a ten minute cycle into town or a thirty minute walk the weather was so good that we stayed a further two nights with no problems I found the staff polite and friendly and happy to answer your questions with good advice and a smile .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thatcher63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Rubbish campsite. The tiny space set apart for tents was filled to brimming with them, so much so that there was less than a meter between our tent and the horrible and rather threatening men in the one beside us. The staff were standoffish and grumpy and there was no toilet roll in any of the female toilets. I don't normally write bad reviews so this is a first. I do not expect much from city campsites, but this was pretty rubbish all round. We left because I didn't feel safe next to the boozy, littering and aggressive campers beside us, and when I told the dude on the reception desk this, he shrugged his shoulders, lamely apologised and then said no you can't have your money back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeapotByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have just spent one night at this site and found it perfectly adequet with all the facilities you would require and all clean and tidy. its a town campsite so located within a housing area but also very easy to reach the old town of brugge. there is also a excellent supermarket about 10 minutes away. clean tidy and well located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Despite some less than encouraging reviews on here, which sort of encouraged us to arrive a day later than planned from Camping Konninghoff in Holland we found the place to be excellent.
Great location, handy to cycle into Brugge, fantastic public swimming pool with slide,lazy rive,inflatables,diving board next door. Superb restaraunt a few hundred metres away and handy for the local supermarket.
Have to agree that the campervan's are indeed wedged in like a carpark, but you get what you pay for.
We had a grass pitch with ample room for our 11M American RV to fit on and deploy the awning etc.
The Wi-Fi situation is a bit of a cheek these days but you only have to use it if you need it.
Personally thought the new shower block was great,clean and warm what more do you need,certainly didn'y have any slip issues with the concrete floor and having spent plenty of time in france was already well used to being armed with loo roll.
The kids loved exploring in the woods that surround the place and it was great fun to help them build dens in there and there's a great adventure playground over by the swimming pool.
All in all had a great time, go on give it a go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at Camping Memling for one night when visiting Bruges. The car has to be parked in a separate car park to the tents, which makes pitching a little cumbersome, but the facilities are new and there is an WIFI machine where an hours' WIFI can be bought for 1euro. No supermarket on site, but there are several within 10 minutes walking distance and a bread machine next to the entrance to the camp site. Service is ok. One nights' stay with a tent and a car was less than 15 euros, so pretty good value when visiting Bruges. It's about half an hour walk into town.

Room Tip: you don't really get a choice with a tent.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corvicula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews