We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlito's Restaurant

Carlito's Restaurant
Reserve with
Carlito's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #133 of 701 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brampton. Ontario
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had dinner one night while we were in Bruges. Food and atmosphere were great, staff were friendly. Overall this was well worth a stop if you are in town. If you have a town map it is very easy to find. Book a reservation as this place can get very buisy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fireguy329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    159
    66
    27
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent England
Level Contributor
184 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in Bruges!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were squeezed in on a busy Saturday night. It has a really good feel to the place. The pizzas are made fresh in the open kitchen, and it's compulsive viewing watching the man work his magic with the dough. It smells like an authenic Italian restaurant and the food tastes really good too. The staff are young and friendly, and work well as a team, and the prosecco is light and fresh. The bill was a pleasant surprise too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
175 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Another visit to Carlito's. This time with our family.
Again, quick and helpful service. Delicious smells coming from the open kitchen.
My husband and I went for pizza, while our parents went for lasagna.
All were excellent ! Good house wine too.
Great coffee afterwards!
Will come back here again and again ... when we want pizza, this is where we go.
Filling and good portions.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Food L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I must admit I have never been to Italy so I don't know anything about the authenticity. All I can say that the food and service was great! We had salad, mixed bruscetta, risotto with prawns and spaghetti arrabiata and it all tasted great. The prices were also good. I can recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blomma706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSM
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little piece of Italy in Bruges”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

What a find this was,superb food,lovely atmosphere,friendly staff. You must eat here if you go to Bruges,just off the main square.
Try the beef carpaccio and the mozzarella and tomato you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sehguh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlito's Restaurant also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Carlito's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing