We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful break”

In Bruges Events - Day Tours
Ranked #23 of 45 Tours in Bruges
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In Bruges and want a unique experience? Then why not choose one of our tours: A walking tour with a 3-course lunch/dinner in a historical private house or a cycling tour in & around Bruges followed by a Pick Nick. If that is too much activity for you then try our In Bruges Experience, a delicious tasting session of regional specialties.Our tours are €49,50 p/p and our tasting sessions are €15 p/p. Go to our website for more details.
derbys
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A wonderful break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Have been twice to Bruges on the P&O mini cruise from Hull. It really is a wonderful couple of days, the food on board is wonderful. The cabins are basic but functional and very clean. The coaches that take you into the city are well organised.
Bruges really is a beautiful place to visit, especially for a chocoholic!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank chasrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    34
    7
    6
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the coast near bruges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

the local trains are very easy to use and the coast is very near, Blankenberg has a lovely sandy beach and lots of food outlets , the flats backing the beach are not pretty though. Knokk has "posher" shops and food outlets and the buildings are a bit better, the beach is amazing lovely sand and lots of lovely while beach huts.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lllLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Horse and carriage ride through the old city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

A lovely way to see parts of the old city of Brugge from a horse drawn carriage. It has a short stop to rest the horse in front of the convent that you can go visit. Starts and stops at the main market place surrounded by lots of restaurants.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nelle5807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Visit and You Will Fall in Love With Bruges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have now been to Bruges several times and it still remains on the top of our "Must Visit" cities whenever we are in Europe. It is old, quaint, picture postcard perfect and and any of the other over used descriptions of European cities. Except in this case, they are all true!

Be sure and spend at least a couple of days. Stroll the streets, take a canal tour, take a horse carriage ride, stop in any of the chocolate shops, beer bars and on and on and on....! There is so much to do in such a small place. The people are wonderfully friendly and helpful and we don't think you can find a bad place to eat.

If we sound in love with Bruges, it's because we are. Just read the other reviews, then, spend a day or two here and we're sure it will become your favorite city too!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KRANDCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bored”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We took the city bus tour with a driver who obviously and done this trip far to many times!! Although he was friendly enough he did nothing to enhance our tour of the city! The recorded info was quite good and doing the tour gave a good idea of the location of most of the "Things to see and Do".

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In Bruges Events - Day Tours also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to In Bruges Events - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing