We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really liked it”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything you need and was a great price. The room is used very efficiently and has a large shower, tv, sink, and closed in toilet. Is about 1min walk from the train station and less than 10min from the city center. Would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us.
I will share your comments with our team.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Cindy
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    1,906
    771
    162
    64
See reviews for
733
1,980
227
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is the 2nd time i've stopped here and it wont be the last!
its a very clean hotel with extremely friendly staff, the woman who checked us in was extremely helpful with booking tables etc!.

Now onto the downside... we was in room 422 and the wifi signal was terrible in the room, you could only get a good signal whilst near the door.
i'm convinced they've changed the beds from when we last went in 2012, this time the bed was very hard and uncomfortable, but my body soon adjusted to this.

Also do not worry about the train station being next door, both times I've stopped at this hotel I've not heard a train or anything unless you have the window wide open.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit brugge on a budget

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbafc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.

Hope to welcome you again on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Cindy
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was Just what we needed, cheap, clean, comfortable, easy walking distance into the centre (10mins). Would highly recommend for the price. The breakfast was good, all you can eat continental for 7.50E

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

Hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels in the future.

Kind regards,

Cindy
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We went to last monday 27/01/2014 to 28/01/2014 .Our room no was 308 and door code was 885843 ,please do not booked this HOTEL lbis bruges .Becuse if you see cost than you can sleep well ;Bed was not good ,we could not sleeped well that day ;It was very bad. my bad luck ;that why I booked lbis hotel :thx

Room Tip: please take onther hotel 20 euro + sleep well
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rink l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us.
We treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness.

Kind regards,

Cindy
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#69 of 97 in Bruges
619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#41 of 97 in Bruges
2,901 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.5 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station

Property: Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Address: Marie Popelinplantsoen 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brugge Centrum Station)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station 1*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station is located in the center of Bruges, right next to the train station, in a newly built complex "Groen Brugge." Because of this central location, the hotel is ideally situated both for a business visit or a tourist trip to Bruges. Most of this beautiful city’s attractions such as the Belfort, Our Lady’s church and the Love Lake are situated within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 184 rooms with different types that can welcome 1, 2 or 3 guests. All of these rooms have a modern design with soft and relaxing colors, several light points, shower separate restroom. Both in the lobby as well as in the rooms WIFI wireless internet connection is available. Vending machines with drinks and snacks can be found near the reception. From the complex "Groen Brugge" you have direct access to the public parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing