We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Ranked #51 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
London, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Brilliant hotel, exactly as we expected. Easy to find after reading the reviews on here. Quick and efficient check-in and 10 mins walk to the centre. I actually prefer being slightly out of the centre so this is perfect for me. Facilities were great, room was very clean, good shower and comfy bed. We overlooked the railway but heard no noise at all. Loved it and will definately go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_and_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyC190, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for yuor positive comment regarding your stay in our hotel.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Cindy Cornelis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    1,879
    758
    157
    61
See reviews for
714
1,957
224
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Ciotat, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The room was very basic, but clean. The bed was comfortable, the shower was nice and strong.
The breakfast was good value for money, and like the room it was very basic, but what was on offer was good quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank bazzy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend last week. It's right next to the station and a good place to start exploring Bruges. It was clean with comfy bed and although small and compact it was perfect for what we needed... Wifi was ok. Lady at reception was really nice, gave us a map of a city and some tips. Breakfast is 7.50 Euros. Although there is no hot food - European buffet style, everything was fresh and it was better than many of that type of breakfasts I've had in the past. Nice fresh baguettes, ham, cheese, pate, yoghurts were right up my street. coffee was good and orange juice tasted like orange juice and not like horrible sweet cordial I usually encounter... we gave it a miss on Sunday though - it was extreamly busy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skifi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here and found it more than adequate and great value. It looks directly over the train station but is very well sound insulated and we were not troubled by train noises.
Service was very friendly and welcoming and rooms were serviced daily.
The rooms are small and this is reflected in the Ibis Budget brand as well as the price. It's probably closer to the Formula 1 brand than Ibis.
Very clean and modern. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Reception staff very welcoming and spoke excellent English. Rooms are basic and a little small but very clean, and size-wise you get what you pay for. I would recommend taking your own pillows if possible as we had two very flat pillows, and we were also advised to take a travel kettle and tea/coffee supplies, and we were glad we did. Very close to the station which our room overlooked, but there was no noise. Very easy walk into Bruges centre (about 15 mins), but you can also get the bus from the station. Very good value for money for car parking - E3.50 per day.

In short - basic room, but clean and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JackieG2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel was very comfortable and convenient to the station and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is hard to find, with no directions at the station: go past the food shops, up the escalator, along the path to the lift, then you see the hotel. The hotel is a good jumping off point to De Panne or Knokke for a jump on jump off tram trip along the Belgian coast. The restaurant across above the fountain is knowledgable about a gluten free diet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#47 of 97 in Bruges
2,237 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#68 of 97 in Bruges
599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
2,838 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#25 of 97 in Bruges
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Hotel Olympia Bruges
#57 of 97 in Bruges
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station

Property: Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Address: Marie Popelinplantsoen 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brugge Centrum Station)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station 1*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station is located in the center of Bruges, right next to the train station, in a newly built complex "Groen Brugge." Because of this central location, the hotel is ideally situated both for a business visit or a tourist trip to Bruges. Most of this beautiful city’s attractions such as the Belfort, Our Lady’s church and the Love Lake are situated within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 184 rooms with different types that can welcome 1, 2 or 3 guests. All of these rooms have a modern design with soft and relaxing colors, several light points, shower separate restroom. Both in the lobby as well as in the rooms WIFI wireless internet connection is available. Vending machines with drinks and snacks can be found near the reception. From the complex "Groen Brugge" you have direct access to the public parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing