We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
115
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplex roomtop floorb and btea and coffee making facilitiesbeautiful roomhome from homerailway stationwalk in showerpieterfridgeblindsluggagetoiletriesbath
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 123 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016

This B@B is the best we have ever stayed in, the property is immaculate and the room we stayed in was very clean and pristine. The couple who own the property could not do enough for you and breakfast was absolutely delicious, will definitely be coming back in the near future

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sstoke_288610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

The Next Door Bed & Breakfast was a lovely place to stay, just a short walk to the main town of Bruges, Pieter was a fantastic host throughout, nothing was too much trouble for him. We stayed in the room at the top in the attic, this was huge room, lovely size bed, walking open shower. Breakfast was delicious everyday with Pieter doing different things each day.
You wont go wrong by staying at this lovely B&B.

Room Tip: This B&B only has a few rooms, so book early.
Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

We spent four fantastic nights at Next Door B&B, staying in the garden suite, and would thoroughly recommend staying here on your trip to Bruges. Our thanks to Pieter and his wife for their hospitality, which really made our visit to Bruges that bit more special.

Firstly, the room. It really was of a generous size: the bed was spacious, and the room also benefitted from a comfy sofa, and a small table and chair. We slept well on our stay, and found the room very quiet. Cleanliness was absolutely perfect. The facilities were nice: a good sized bathroom with bath and shower, as well as slippers and soft robes provided.

The room also had a large television with DVD player - we followed in the footsteps of other guests and watched "in Bruges" available from the wide selection of DVDs on offer. Tea and coffee making facilities, as well as a fridge running on an honesty bar set up, were available upstairs for communal use.

We loved the benefit of a nice view over the garden, as well as the experience of staying in a traditional Bruges house, with fantastic wooden floors and large windows.

Breakfast was really lovely - it was clear that our hosts had put a lot of thought into making it special every day. The style was continental, with fresh bread and a selection of meats, cheese etc, as well as cereals. Tea/coffee and orange juice were also on offer. The room it is served in is spectacular, and the classical music playing in the background is a nice addition.

Pieter is a fount of information and helpful tips, which really helps you make the most of your visit, and makes you feel incredibly welcome and at home. He is able to provide you with a map, and as much advice as you need whilst in this beautiful city.

The location really is ideal: approximately a 15 minute walk from the station (with cases over cobbles!) and 10 minutes walk from the market square. You can easily get around on foot, and benefit from staying on a quiet road at the same time. There is a bike hire shop (de Ketting) just around the corner, where bikes can be hired for €6 for the day - perfect for a day trip to nearby Damme.

Thanks Pieter! We will be back! Lara and Hilary.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank LimaKilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights 4 days and it was perfection. Pieter was such a lovely person, couldn't of asked for a lovelier man:). He recommended a lot of places to visit etc. Our breakfast was perfect every morning. This B&B is a 10/10!. We stayed in the Master suite and it was such a beautiful room. Everything about this B&B was perfect. Thank you Pieter and your wife for a perfect stay. We will definitely be coming back to stay here.

Room Tip: I can see that all the rooms are beautiful on here but we stayed in the Master suite and that was such a lush room!
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jessicamitchell460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in Duplex Room and liked it so much! Located very close to the main sightseeing - just 5-7 minutes walking. Good breakfast with different types of food - hot and cold - served in a nice dining room with the view over garden - should be great during summer time but we stayed in winter. Clean and tidy room with all necessary amendities in. Good WIFI connection. Very friendly and helpful host Pieter! Liked it very much and will advise for all our friends to stay in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YuliaZ1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews