We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly is "a room with a view"”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of A Room With A View

entry guesthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entry guesthouse
two houses private and guesthouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
entry guesthouse
two houses private and guesthouse
santal loft salon
santal loft bed
santal attic loft
santal attic loft
santal loft kitchenette
private bathroom
garden in the summer
view over jerusalem church
aperitif in the garden
the garden in the spring
terrace with view
kitchenette rooms
vanilla room eve
vanille room day
orchidee room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
964suzann...
1 review
“Truly is "a room with a view"”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was my second stay with Corine. This time we stayed on the third level (loft) apartment. It had a nice living area, TV with English channels, DVD player and assortment of DVDs. We watched "In Bruges," of course. The queen bed was very comfortable and we heard absolutely no noise. Opening the windows on the living room side, reveals exquisite views of the Jerusalem Church and the Markt Square Tower, among others. Everything we needed was there including eggs, cereal, milk and coffee. The bathroom was fully equipped with plenty of towels. Mieke, Corine's friend welcomed us, and helped us plan a trip out to the coast. The bicycles provided were first rate, and we traveled mostly by bike.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbythef...
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2015

I have been amiss in not writing a review of this amazing place. My wife and I rented the main floor back room, which is really more of an apartment with a kitchenette. The host is very gracious and gave lots of advice on things to see. The bikes are a great bonus, really the only way to get around town - I was even brave enough to bike around with a bag of beer bottles under each handlebar :). There is a beautiful garden in the back, with a nice upper deck providing a romantic view. I do my research before booking and have had great luck, this place is no exception. When I get back here some day I will book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
hello,

i usually prefer to answer the people directly on their personal mail but i am not sure of yours anymore, but anyway many thanks to take the time to write such a positive review and very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Bruges at a room with a view; all the best there in Canada and sunny greetings from the Venice of te North :-) corine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah T
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous facilities with lovely host”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Top quality accommodation with exceptional touches from the host, jams, wine, bread, milk all awaiting on arrival and Corine was very informative about visiting the city. Easy walking to all the central attractions, lovely quiet neighbourhood close to the Lace museum and Folklore museum. Both rooms we hired were beautifully decorated and beds were super. Would recommend to anyone wanting self catering accommodation when visiting Bruges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bikes for guests
Liked least: Low ceiling in bathroom Santal
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Dear Sarah, thanks to visit us and to appreciate our efforts to make your stay comfortable, all the best to all the family, with a special attention for very sympathic and still young grand-mother :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent T
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the Best Rentals in Europe!”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a magnificent time in Bruges and staying at "A Room with a View" made it extra special. The furniture, kitchen, and other amenities were superb. Great location (short walk to town) to all major sites, but nestled on a quiet street away from the crowds.

My family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children) fell in love with this place! It was our first stay on a long, 2 week holiday and by far our best experience. Cornine was a gracious and wonderful hostess, helping us with restaurant recommendations, places to visit, and general assistance. If you are going to stay in Belgium, skip Brussels and stay here in Bruges! We have been to both cities and Bruges was much more quaint and "A Room with a View" made it a fantastic experience!

I have traveled all over the world and this was one of my top 3 experiences!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Hostess and Home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine89...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location, very comfortable room, friendly welcome, useful tips.”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

ln the heart of the historical center, surrounded by cobbled streets and manicured gardens. My peaceful "Vanilla room" had views over spires and medieval buildings , magnificient! A great attention to details in the bedroom: Pastel colours, wooden floors, fine linens and organic toilet products in the bathroom and Winter roses on the terrace. Ample lighting, enough storage place and a flat TV. The breakfast room was very well catered for. All spotless. The friendly owner, Corine, speaks 4 languages and is extremely reliable in providing information on cultural, gastronomic , social or any other useful subject. She takes pride in testing/reviewing herself new restaurants as Bruges is top of the list in Europe for new creative chefs. She offers free bicycles with side bags which is super when you want to do a few miles effortlessly through sumptous canal roads or push further to the sea side. Loved it! I cannot recommand it strongly enough as the price and services compare extremely favorably with Paris, London and Rome's guest houses where I was recently. Also, Bruges is an excellent base to visit Belgium and Holland by car or train. Will be back at "A room with a view" as the Museums need a second viewing and I loved the food and atmosphere in snowy Bruges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room with a view of course!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thecomput...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very quiet residential location in centre of Bruge”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location is good, as it's walking distance from the main market squares. The loft apartment has an interesting rooftop view of 9 (?) medieval spires/towers through large velux windows in the roof. We didn't want for anything. Basic groceries were even provided when we first arrived. The owner Corrine is very friendly and welcoming.

The free bicycles provided are quite a useful addition as Bruge is flat with few cars (unlike most European towns/cities), so perfect for cycling.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from apartment.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing