We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Nearby Hotels
Academie Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$120
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$182
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$158
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Golden tree hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$296
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$156
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$351
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,725)
Filter reviews
3,725 results
Traveler rating
2,614
871
154
47
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,614
871
154
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar liftnew sectionwellness centreolder partexecutive rooml'occitane toiletrieslovely hotelhigh ceilingsthe main squaresister hotelsauna and steam roompublic roomshotel barperfect locationseparate showercanal view roomhot and cold food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,632 - 2,637 of 3,725 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Having stayed at quite a few places in BeNeLux over the years, including several in Brugge itself, I can honestly say this place is wonderful. 15ft high ceilings, spacious, thoroughly clean, good bar / lounge. Nice friendly, professional staff. Only trouble was the parking.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FifthEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Fantastic Hotel set in a pair of beautifully refurbished old merchant houses. I am at one with some of the reviewers that the Reception staff lets the place down. There were a couple of receptionist who were helpful and polite, its the luck of the draw on who is on duty. If you don't mind that then its a wonderful place to stay, the rest of the hotel staff were excellent. Cannot fault the location and will certainly stay there again .

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkc_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at the Grand hotel Casselbergh for our wedding anniversery and it certainly lives up to its name . Its just off the central market square and close to all the attractions of this lovely old city . We only had bed and breakfast , but there are numerous restaurants and eateries only minutes away . We were in the 'new' part of the hotel and our room was clean and tidy with an enormous six foot bed ! shower and seperate bath.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supercoolnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Stayed at this hotel during the Iceland volcano episode in April 2010. Thoroughly enjoyed it, this is a classy hotel in the heart of Bruges. Very nice breakfast, we did not eat there in the evening, but there are plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes walk. Only complaint was that the front desk need to be a bit more "front desk-ish", i.e. with multiple staff available to answer questions, get checkin-in and check-out done quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PT07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Great location and excellent rooms. I was really impressed by this hotel. Will stay there again if I visit Bruges.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews