We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Remarkable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Another Remarkable Stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2017

I had been two years since we visited and it's still just as great. The breakfast is still one of the best hotels buffets we've had. We spent a lot more time in the hotel bar and sitting area this trip. We were well taken care of. Next time we are in Bruges, GCB is where we will stay.

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJimmyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baptist B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this review, April 19, 2017
Dear Sir

thanks a lot for another stay at the Grand Hotel Casselbergh. Also your feedback / review is greatly appreciated. We can't wait to see you for a next visit.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,390
    791
    135
    41
    29
See reviews for
554
2,102
61
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017

This hotel is located within 5 minutes of the market square. In addition, it is close to many historical landmarks as well as places to eat. Phenomenal hotel. The staff will is attentive and very responsive.

Room Tip: Take time to enjoy the views.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jefhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baptist B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this review, April 20, 2017
Dear Madam, Sir

Many thanks for this perfect review and your overnight stay in the Grand Hotel Casselbergh.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Well located and spotless - very pleasant staff - relaxing atmosphere - good value for money - we would recommend this hotel as an ideal location for a visit to Bruges - the bar and adjoining salons provide a perfect ambience for relaxation

Stayed April 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank nedser2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baptist B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this review, April 20, 2017
Dear Madam, Sir

thank you very much for your delightful review! :-)

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2017

I spent 3 nights in this beautiful hotel. It was one of my best experiences ever. Great rooms, great location, amazing staff and service.
The library and bar feel so cosy, the premises are beautiful. Close to everything you want and bonus: the underground parking lot.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gozoslash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baptist B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this review, April 20, 2017
Dear Madam, Sir

thanks a lot for your overnight stay at the Grand Hotel Casselbergh and for this great review.

Don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation ;-).

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Lovely hotel with excellent, helpful staff to advise on where to eat and of course, where to buy the chocolate to bring home! Our room was very quiet and overlooking the canal which was magical. I was a bit disappointed that we booked our room early on-line for room only but nearer the time the price dropped and included breakfast - but there you go! We ate out and it was ok. Very well located for all the sites. When booking ask for a room overlooking the canal if possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean551979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baptist B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this review, April 20, 2017
Dear Sir

thanks a lot for your stay and the feedback about your stay in Bruges. This is greatly appreciated!

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Great location. You can go to every place from the hotel by walk.
Beautiful decorating. We took many photos. Whole hotel was so clean. The room was also clean and comfortable too.
We had a great time!

Stayed April 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mandy724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baptist B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this review, April 20, 2017
Dear Madam

thanks a lot for this great review! Don't hesitate to post your beautiful pictures on our Facebook page!

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Drove down to Bruge for my wifes 50th Birthday. First time at the hotel and was very pleased upon first impressions. The receptionist was extremely helpful for parking and room booking as we were very early.
The staff were always smiling and very helpful
The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was absolutely spotless
The breakfast was very nice with bacon sausages and scrambled eggs available in abundance.
Just a note to remember there is not evening restaurant, but in Bruges who needs it there is loads of places to eat!
The location is fantastic with a 2 minute walk to the main square you are right in amongst it.
Would love to come back and stay ASAP

Stayed April 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin-Mandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baptist B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges, responded to this review, April 20, 2017
Dear Madam, Sir

thanks a lot for your stay at the Grand Hotel Casselbergh and for this brilliant review :-).

Indeed, no evening restaurant, but plenty of choice when you just go out of the hotel.

We can't wait to welcome you for a next visit. Don't forget to book directly.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#26 of 97 in Bruges
1,499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges

Property: Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Address: Hoogstraat 6, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Casselbergh has many qualities that will guarantee you a special stay. Rich history is combined with modern luxury. The location, at the heart of the historical centre of Bruges - a UNESCO world heritage city - with its wonderful mediaeval buildings and idyllic canals, make the hotel unique. This luxurious hotel has been created out of three historical residences known as 'Casselbergh', 'Zeven Torens', and 't Fransch Schildt'. These buildings were owned and lived in throughout many centuries by leading citizens and the local aristocracy. Breathe in and enjoy the atmosphere of a bygone age! To the rear, a new wing has been added with quality architecture that is perfectly integrated with the surrounding buildings. Grand Hotel Casselbergh has 118 elegant rooms. They combine modern luxury with the authentic charm of 18th-century Bruges. The hotel has various meeting rooms, 40 parking places, and a superbly appointed wellness centre in the 16th-century cellars. This romantic hotel is certain to enchant you and welcome you with its attentive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing