We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huis Koning
Nearby Hotels
Academie Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$117
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$182
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$158
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$296
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$155
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$351
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveler rating
733
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate moussehomemade breadter reieb bevery afternoonbath saltsdelicious treatsfreshly squeezed orange juiceperfect hostswatching the ducksguide bookquiet canalrain showereggs made to orderhouse is beautifulpateroom overlooking the canal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 734 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The B&B is only 20 minutes’ walk from the train station. We were welcomed by Peter with a drink and he gave us maps for Bruges with restaurant recommendations on the back. Outside the rooms there is a mini library with Bruges guidebooks that you can borrow and even fashion magazines in English! (not that there is time to read it!) Internet is free.

I loved coming back to the room after a day sightseeing and finding the lovely treats in the room. You are free to make tea and coffee in the kitchen and they have got a great variety of teas.

There is a mini bar with very reasonable prices. It is well stocked with beers, cava, soft drinks and white wine, etc... There is also a big bottle of water in the bed side table.

We stayed in Augustijn and we loved the big bed and the lovely pillows. It has got a big bathroom with salts for the bath and L’occitane products, including hair conditioner (which I miss in many hotels!)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

What do you need in a B&B? Warm, comfortable bed, obviously. Tick. Comprehensive, high quality breakfast? Tick. Hosts that are friendly, helpful and informative but not too pushy or intrusive? Lots of ticks - Huis Koning has it all. It is a perfectly designed and stylish house, with a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere created by Peter and Lynn. You will have read the other reviews so I don't need to add to the great home made bread and jams, except perhaps to say we are vegetarians, and the breakfast choice was good - fresh fruit salad, vanilla yoghurt, pastries and breads, eggs any way we wanted, excellent coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, endless choice of teas.... i could go on.

The bedroom was extremely comfortable and good to spend several hours in after a day of exploring this lovely old city, before going out for dinner, especially as there was always a lovely treat waiting for us - chocolate mousse, apple sponge cake, belgian chocolates, and we could make tea or coffee at any time. The only problem for us was getting decent vegetarian food in Bruges - almost as bad as Germany. We did find one nice restaurant though - De Bottelier - very near Huis Koning and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ter Reie is marvellously quiet and has a lovely view of the canal. The huge shower is amazing!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Primroselil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Huis Koning is quite simply the most wonderful hotel I have ever stayed in. For the moment we made the reservation, Peter and Lynn could not have been more helpful. We were a group of 5 staying for a suprise birthday weekend and we could not have chosen a more fantastic base for our stay.

The warm welcome when we arried with drinks and lovely homemade treats was wonderful. Given guidebooks and a list of the must see's we set off on our way.

Breakfast was incredible each morning! The rooms were so comfortable and the view towards the canal amazing!

We cannot wait to go back and visit again!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful, but particularly Ter Reie overlooking the canals.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaDonohoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

What a wonderful B and B. we have just had 2 nights here and have had an incredibly relaxing stay. The rooms are spotless and the little treats you get on returning at the end of the day are delicious. The choice at breakfast is superb and the coffee is great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisfw28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for new years eve and absolutely lived it. The hotel is well laid out, conveniently located, clean, comfortable and above all else, the couple that run the place are so helpful and friendly. We had fresh muffins or chocolates everyday in our room and I had no reason to complain about anything at all. They even lent us their parking permit as we drove to Bruges from London. I would love to go back there again and I highly recommend it to anyone with the highest standards as you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Book early, these rooms are always being booked up!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews