We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little restaurant”
Review of Salade Folle

Salade Folle
Ranked #68 of 710 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by a friend and it was a good call. It's near the brewery and Novotel so was quite handy for us. The food was good value and has good selection of salads, pizzas and paellas, etc. I had a excellent shrimp salad although my son's pizza was a bit salty. Overall, good quality and good value.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MartLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    88
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent vegetarian”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Went here for lunch. Excellent and creative salads. Good large portions. Great Zot bier from the pump! Very friendly service.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jdhalliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
181 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Hefty tasty salad in picturesque surroundings”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very ample portion salads of good variety and quality served here as well as pastas and pizzas. Friendly staff . Clean and modern surroundings. Good value for expensive Bruges!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Service...Excellent Food....don't miss it!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was the second time my son had eaten there....yesterday, I took our whole family of 11 there....the service was incredible...the owners cordial and helpful....and the food over the top!
Would absolutely include it on a return trip!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great first meal in Bruges!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We wandered by this restaurant shortly after arriving in Bruges. World Cup fever was in full swing (Belgium was playing) and many places were full of fans. The Salade Folle looked calm and quiet.
The food was outstanding, fresh herbs and interesting flavour combinations. Portions were good too!
Our server was attentive and helpful. The right start for a few days in this beautiful city.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LSTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salade Folle also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Salade Folle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing