We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, kind service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Salade Folle

Salade Folle
Ranked #75 of 706 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, kind service”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We first had dinner at this restaurant and it was very nice. Service and food were very good. We were so pleased that we came back the next day for lunch. My only complaint this time was that it took them 45-50 minutes to bring our orders. However when the food came it was again very good. In particular I recommend the beef carpaccio, the shrimp croquettes and the salmon toast.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OGAMty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    88
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The setting is just lively the food is superb. I had the warm chicken salad and it was absolutely delicious, my husband had the seafood kebab which was equally superb.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruggerball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant in a relatively quiet street. The staff are always very friendly and efficient. The food makes a welcome refreshing change : they offer a wide range of pastas, delicious salads and mouthwatering quiches. The servings are very generous.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gem in Bruges”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We entered into this restaurant by chance, as we were hungry and tired of walking. What we experienced inside was a surprise - did not really expect it. The staff (I guess the owner) was extremely kind and smiling, and being patient, and helpful. The food was fresh, tasty, healthy, the beer was from the neighborhood Halve Maan, so everything was just perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EraKiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious food in a pleasant setting”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

What a treat to find such a pleasant restaurant serving fresh, healthy food. We enjoyed our meals so much that we ate there three days in a row enjoying the freshly cooked quiche, pastas and curry. The staff are friendly, helpful and eager to please and the location is away from the throngs of tourists.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salade Folle also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Salade Folle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing