We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was in a slightly out of town quiet residential area as advertised, but it was a small price to pay for the free parking. The local busses run very frequently & on time & it is only a 10 minute bus ride to Bruges centre. The bus stop is just around the corner from the hotel.
Natascha was a great host full of useful information & made us feel very welcome.
The room was clean & comfortable & the balcony was a bonus. The Free Wi-Fi was good.
We had the room with separate bathroom but this was not a problem as very nice bathrobes were supplied.
The breakfast was excellent. We would definitely recommend this Hotel

Room Tip: Not much difference except for the one room has separate bathroom off hall -all good. this has the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HelenBlackettThorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for the lovely review on tripadvisor.
It's nice to hear the positive side of the Lotus room.
Some people complain about the private bathroom in the hallway but you see the positive side of the room, with the sunny balcony in the front of the room and the lovely view on the street,
very good Wi-Fi and the soft bathrobe’s we provide.
Thanks a lot for the visit and hope to see you back one day.
Natascha and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 401 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

The location is a bit out of the centre of Brugge but it has a bus stop very close which takes you right into the centre. It is not you're conventional hotel with brightly coloured decor everywhere and out bathroom was in the hallway and not in our room. However what are it for us was the owner Natasha. She was amazing giving us tips and information about where to go and was always asking how out day was. I would stay again just for her hospitality!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshHaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for the lovely review on tripadvisor.
Next time it's better to book a room with a bathroom in the room.
The only room with the bathroom on the hallway is lotus room
But you have a lovely view of the neighborhood in the lotus room and the balcony in the front of the room .
Natascha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We felt very comfortable in this B & B. Natasha made us feel very welcome and was generous in sharing information and tips about Bruges. We like the fact that it was out of the old part of town because it gave us a chance to get away from the crowds in the evening and to see what a typical Belgium neighborhood was like. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BraveExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

I like to give my guest the best information about Bruges.
Nice to hear " just like home ".
We hope to see you back one day , always very welcome !
Natascha and famlly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The B&B was just outside the city center, a short car ride with free parking once there. We were given lots of assistance with ideas on what to see, where to go & places to eat. Breakfast was in a lovely glassed-in patio overlooking the garden and fresh eggs cooked to order were an option. The room was a decent size & the bathroom was tiny but not unusual for Europe. I did miss a common area. Either you were out and about or you are in your room. There is an outdoor, second floor porch to sit on but when the weather is cold or raining you can't use it.

Room Tip: Choose the pink, yellow or blue rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for the lovely review.
Always very welcome at our place
ps. ( the terrace is with a roof is it's raining)
Natascha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Natasha made us feel very welcome and gave easy to follow instructions on local transport accessing all the sights - tasty breakfasts set us up for the day. Lovely comfortable room. We also made use of the garden and tea and coffeemaking facilities.

Room Tip: The Lavender Room overlooked the rear garden and was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frederick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Hello D & F Aussies,
Thank you for the nice review on tripadvisor.
Always very welcome at our place.
Thanks,
Natascha and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was on a multi-city bicycle trip around Belgium and spend two days here. Natascha and family were wonderful and very helpful about getting around and seeing Bruges. Both days the breakfast and service was wonderful (the best I had during my trip in fact). The location is a little off the beaten path but if you want quiet, you will have it here! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skbdogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for your stay and your lovely review.
Always welcome to our place.
Natascha and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Natasha was really helpful, chatty, interested in us and hospitable. Suggested a good place to eat in central Bruges. Good tip on free parking just outside the city walls. Great breakfast. She suggested we secure our bikes in her garden out of site. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for the friendly visit and always very welcome to our place.
Also thanks alot for the lovely review.
Regards,
Natascha and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
2 mi away
Huis Koning
Huis Koning
#1 of 232 in Bruges
721 reviews
0.7 mi away
Antares Bed and Breakfast
Antares Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 232 in Bruges
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
#21 of 232 in Bruges
146 reviews
8.3 mi away
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast

Address: Kapelweg 7, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $101 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast Bruges Maison printaniere Classification Bruges : COMFORT ROOMS. A nice bed and breakfast house with a unique location, and a private parking-place. At a walking distance from the centre of Bruges . It is the ideal starting point for visits to the surroundings of Bruges and the coast In the romantic house the cosy rooms have been decorated in good style, each with a private bathroom, shower and toilet. Also with Flatscreen t.V., And free wifi. For security reasons our guests are not allowed to smoke in the rooms. You can always use a terrace on the first floor or in the garden. In the morning we can offer you a substantial breakfast, which will be served in the comfortable veranda. There is a free private parking lot for cars, bikes and motorcycles. Every 20 minutes there is a bus at 50 meter from the b&b to the old townWe look forward to welcoming you at Maison Printaniere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing