We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Austell, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Three of us stayed just one night, our last one before heading back to the ferry at the end of our holidays. How we wish it was much longer. We stayed in the beautifully decorated Blue Room which had large en suite with separate shower, single bed and a double four poster! Wonderful welcome ("our home is your home"). Just a short distance from the lovely old town of Bruges, just so much to see and do. Lovely breakfast in the morning, we left feeling very full and content and wanting to return soon. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Val G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review on TripAdvisor..
Hope to see you back some day , always very welcome in our house.

Best regards ,
Natascha and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    125
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
78
235
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We went to Belgium and Northern France to visit friends and needed a B&B for an overnight stop.
We took the recommendation of the Maison Printaniere (Spring House) and it was ideal, located in a residential area of Bruges not far from the town centre. The continental breakfast consisted of bread, ham, cheese, jam, and coffee. Good for some people but it did not meet our wheat-free diet, so we resorted to the oat biscuits that we carried with us.
The weather was atrocious, but fortunately the local authorities kept the roads reasonably clear of snow so we could drive successfully to visit our friends, and pleased that we had somewhere to park our car when we returned to MP.
The room was comfortable with en-suite facilities, but was not very warm as the radiator was only hot in patches possibly due to being full of air bubbles.
The family was very friendly, welcoming and ready to chat. We recommend MP and will consider it on our next visit to Belgium

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIGEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thanks for your nice review on Tripadvisor.
The Breakfast can always apply as required.
And the radiators are now ok, we were busy installing a new heating oil boiler.

Hope to see you back one day,
Natascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great from beginning to end. The three of us stayed in the blue room. It had a big bathroom with a standing shower. Full size bed and a day bed with a big flat screen TV. Lots of outlets to plug your phones/ laptops in. Huge heater in the room. We had visited 3 other country's and this was our last stop and we all agreed that this was our favorite place that we stayed in and had the best breakfast. Natascha made the best eggs. She cooked them to your liking. She was also very informative about the bus system and where to visit. She let us check out late since our train was leaving late. When we were ready to leave she said that her dad was going to give us a ride to the train station so we wouldn't have to lug our huge luggage on the bus. We were blown away by the very kind gesture! I would definitely recommend staying here. Natascha and her family were awesome! Thanks for everything! And we hope to see you again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubabygorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Nice to hear from you again.
Thank you for the lovely review on TripAdvisor. It is very nice to hear you had a lovely time.
Hope to see you back some day and then I can cook for you again my special eggs.
You are 3 wonderful girls and thanks again for everything.

Best regards from the hole family,
Natascha
xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed in the blue room for 3. We were pleased that the third bed was an actual bed as opposed to the sometimes found sofa bed. The main bed was a 4 poster. We were also happy for the heating as it was so cold outside, but feel maybe the heat diminished our ability to sleep at night. We were also very aware of the creaking bed that every time we moved it would creak and disturb the others in the room.
Natasha and family were very friendly on arrival, and helpful in where to park to see the centre.
The breakfast was very very basic. Orange juice and bread with jam, eggs if you like them were on offer, but that was the extent of it. We were expecting maybe cereal and yogurts as standard continental type fare?
The shower could do with a shelf or unit inside to have somewhere to put toiletries.
Overall, pleasant but a little disappointing.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sunshinekaratechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Google Translation
Bedankt voor uw verblijf en uw leuke review op tripadvisor.
Altijd heel welkom in onze b &b.
Groetjes,
Natascha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very comfortable and convenient B&B.On outskirts of Bruges with easy car access, good and quick bus connection to T'Zand .30 mins stroll into centre along easy straight road.The house is very comfortable (esp bed!)and breakfast is filling and tasty.A very friendly welcome and most helpful information about Bruges and around.Would recommend to couples and families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Hello Martyn and Chris,
Thank you for lovely stay with us.
I was happy to see you again.
Also thank you for the review on booking and TripAdvisor !
Hope to see you back some day and always very welcome .
Regards to the whole family and have a happy new 2013.
Lots of love,
Natascha and family.
xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hi everyone! We have spent a very nice 2 days in Bruges with my fiancé and we stayed at Maison Printaniere, this lovely little Bed and Breakfast. The house was fantastic and the hosts were vey nice! Thank you for everything, especially for the tasty breakfast and the useful advices!! :) Balazs and Virag

Room Tip: Citrus (deluxe) room is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balazs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello Balazs and Virag,

Thank you for the lovely review at tripadvisor.
Always ver welcome and have a happy new 2013.

Hope to see you back one day,
Natascha and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We staed fo Two vights at Maison Printaniere at 09 and 10 of November. Natasha gave us very welcom and is extremely helpful. The breakfast is exellent. The house is in a lovely quite position and easily accessible to the city senter of Brugge. I will give my famili and frends there address.
We enjoyed our stay at Maison Printaniere an if we have chance we will be back.
.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello Tanya and Dimitar,

How or you ?
Thank you for your stay and your lovely review at tripadvisor.
Thanks for your address and we hope to see you back some day, if I can get some time off.

Have a happy new 2013 and always very welcome !

Best regards,
Your friends,
Natascha and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
6.8 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#22 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#69 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#2 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
8.3 mi away
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast

Property: Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast
Address: Kapelweg 7, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast Bruges Maison printaniere Classification Bruges : COMFORT ROOMS. A nice bed and breakfast house with a unique location, and a private parking-place. At a walking distance from the centre of Bruges . It is the ideal starting point for visits to the surroundings of Bruges and the coast In the romantic house the cosy rooms have been decorated in good style, each with a private bathroom, shower and toilet. Also with Flatscreen t.V., And free wifi. For security reasons our guests are not allowed to smoke in the rooms. You can always use a terrace on the first floor or in the garden. In the morning we can offer you a substantial breakfast, which will be served in the comfortable veranda. There is a free private parking lot for cars, bikes and motorcycles. Every 20 minutes there is a bus at 50 meter from the b&b to the old townWe look forward to welcoming you at Maison Printaniere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing