We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic homely b & b!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here due to the warm welcome and very helpful advice we were given! At first we were slightly worried about the distance to the centre of Bruges but there is a bus from the end of the road which for 2 euros took us right into the center of town and was running until 2 in the morning! The breakfast was just what we needed before our days out and about. Great value for b & b and free car parking outside too was a bonus. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilysavage1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Hello Emily,

Thank you for your stay at maison Printaniere and your lovely review at tripavisor.
We hope to see you back one day.

Always very welcome in Bruges at Maison printaniere.

ps.The distance to the centre is only 2 km, 20 min walking and a very save environment.

Regards from the family,
Natascha
xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 401 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

Very nice homely and friendly B+B in quite residential area a short bus ride into Brugge. we had the blue room which was quite large, and enough space for the three of us, clean and tidy, helpful
landlady would recommend for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review on tripadvisor.
You are always very welcome at our place.
Hope to see you back one day.
Regards from the family,
Natascha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This small bed and breakfast establishment was an absolute pleasure to stay at. We had the yellow room which was a comfortable size with a good sized bathroom with a shower. Tea and coffee was set up on a table on the landing and everything you could want in the way of tea and coffee was available and fresh milk was supplied. There was a verandah where guests could sit out in their free time.
The B and B is situated about five minutes drive from free parking and the family were very helpful in providing maps,directions,restaurants etc.,
Breakfast was served to you and there was plenty of variety and everything cooked was cooked to order. We had a lovely time and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review on tripadvisor.
You are always very welcome at our place.
Hope to see you back one day.
Regards from the family,
Natascha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

In a quiet residential street with free parking on site. Rooms are individually decorated to a high standard and have private facilities. In our case, this was a private bathroom across the landing but bathrobes had been thoughtfully provided. There are tea and coffee making facilites and a microwave on the landing with a good selection of teas and fresh milk. It is about 30 minutes walk from the town but we were provided with a map showing us where to park all day for free just outside the city walls. Access to motorways from Printaniere is very easy and there are a couple of local restaurants should you decide not to eat in town. Breakfast comprised bread and rolls, yoghurt, meats and cheese, jams, tea and coffee and eggs cooked to order and is served in the conservatory overlooking the garden. The family are helpful and endeavour to make your stay in Brugge enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisx2Leeds_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review on tripadvisor.
You are always very welcome at our place.
Hope to see you back one day.
Regards from the family,
Natascha and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at maison printaniere for two nights while visiting Bruges for a couple of days in August with my wife and our infant child. After completing our short trip in this amazing city, I can only say good things about this fabulous bed and breakfast.

I must admit that usually we prefer to stay in hotels while being on vacation, but after staying at maison printaniere, we will probably reconsider! This B&B is located just outside the center of Bruges with easy access to the center. As we had a car, it was less than five minutes drive to the center where there was a free parking few minutes walk to the main square. The owner was very kind to provide us with all the information we needed despite the fact that we had arrived around 10:30 in the evening. The room we stayed was the Blue Rain room. We loved the design and the decoration of the room which was very special and had that extra touch. A baby cot was also placed in our room for our child as requested. We also liked the fact that there was free wifi in our room and a free parking in front of the hotel.

The breakfast was a nice surprise! The breakfast room next to the garden and the warm atmosphere makes you feel at home. Natasha, the owner's daughter contributed to that as she was very welcoming and kind. Breakfast had everything we needed to start the day and we absolutely enjoyed both the food, the atmosphere and the hospitality!

Overall, I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone for either businesses or pleasure! It was one of the most wonderful places we have stayed in and we would definitely come back when visiting Bruges in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vkyriakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for your amazing lovely review on tripadvisor.
You are always very welcome at our place.
Hope to see you back one day.
Regards from the family,
Natascha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Easy to find in a quiet residential street, we were met by the Father who gave us detailed directions to free parking, restaurants etc.
Our room "citrus room" was very bright but clean and comfortable, there was tea/coffee available on the landing. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety. We had a restful night and would happily recommend Maison Printaniere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Hey,
Thank you for the nice review on Tripadvisor.
You are always very welcome at our place.
Hope to see you back some day.
Regards,
Natascha and Family. xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We decided to make a last minute decision to visit Bruges and booked a room via booking.com but you can book direct - I dismissed other selections for this one when I noticed that Maison Printaniere had unusually good reviews - I'm so glad we did.

This is a real gem of a find if you want closeness to Bruges in a convenient but quiet location. It is just 2km down a straight road to the ancient City. The owners are exceedingly helpful and welcoming - our room was the Lavender one but I also saw the adjacent Citrus room - both very comfortable and complete with flatscreen TV & en-suite. Bathroom was clean, plenty of towels, hot water plus tea facilities and biscuits were on the nearby landing.

Breakfast was a delight with cold meats, juice, delicious fresh bread, yoghurt, fresh coffee/tea and a surprise was a delicious omelette.

Kapelweg is located off the main road and its entrance is narrow and easily missed. There is free parking and also WiFi.

A real gem of a find.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank itworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guesthouse M, Manager at Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Hello My friends, How are you ?

Thank you for your stay and the very nice review at tripadvisor and booking,
Always very welcome at our place Maison printaniere
Hope to see you back some day,
Natascha and family xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
8.3 mi away
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
1.8 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
2.6 mi away
St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast

Address: Kapelweg 7, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $98 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast Bruges Maison printaniere Classification Bruges : COMFORT ROOMS. A nice bed and breakfast house with a unique location, and a private parking-place. At a walking distance from the centre of Bruges . It is the ideal starting point for visits to the surroundings of Bruges and the coast In the romantic house the cosy rooms have been decorated in good style, each with a private bathroom, shower and toilet. Also with Flatscreen t.V., And free wifi. For security reasons our guests are not allowed to smoke in the rooms. You can always use a terrace on the first floor or in the garden. In the morning we can offer you a substantial breakfast, which will be served in the comfortable veranda. There is a free private parking lot for cars, bikes and motorcycles. Every 20 minutes there is a bus at 50 meter from the b&b to the old townWe look forward to welcoming you at Maison Printaniere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing