We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bruges
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Historic Centre of Brugge
from $22.67
More Info
from $53.28
More Info
from $1.13
More Info
Reviews (16,959)
Filter reviews
16,959 results
Traveler rating
13,276
3,239
349
67
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13,276
3,239
349
67
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful city cobbled streets every corner waffles walk around christmas market the main square day trip on foot horse and carriage boat tour ice rink bell tower fries architecture chocolate tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 16,959 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

GOSIA!!! If we could give 100 stars to her we’s do it! She was lovely! Amazing! Super informative... I am a tour guide in Paris and I know how exhausting could be this work, and she did her best! It’s amazing to find people that even they take a little longer because they wanna share the most with us! If we enjoyed the tour was thanks to her. Wortha 100%, she has an amazing English so it was easy to understand everything. Only suggestion for bigger groups that ours, maybe it would be good to have a micro. But since our group was small, it was perfect to follow her.
We learned a lot and we appreciate so much the information told by her plus the recommendation of places. We already visited places thanks to her suggestions.
Thanks Gosia and thanks Viva. Thanks Brugge.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MgTrigueros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lots of restaurants border the edges - tourist prices but good to pop into and people watch. The horse and carriage rides are popular but expensive 50 euro for 30 minutes but you are then told 'it is customary to tip horse and driver' !! Quite a lot of activities take place in the square - brass bands on the Sunday we were there

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank annijes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Historic compact city with lots of squares and lovely interesting building, made better by lovely weather, beware restaurants can be expensive for food and very expensive for drinks. Boat trip is fun but poor information

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautiful medieval city with cobblestone streets and more than 80 canals and bridges throughout, which is why it's often referred to as the "Venice of the North." I loved the nostalgic, old-world feel, and historic center (Burg Square) is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. It does attract a lot of tourists, but we still enjoyed exploring the city and of course the food, beer, chocolate and waffles. Lots to do and feels like you're taking a step back in time.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank amillionlittleways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice small town. A tiny jewel in a still unknown to most tourist area. If you appreciate nice spots ideal for photography, and enjoy short city-breaks where you can let your soul wander and relax, Bruges is a great place to be.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank CloudYeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews