We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Bruges”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sint Andries Cruyse
Ranked #116 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great B&B in Bruges”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife, son (10), and I spent two night here in late June (26 and 27), and we very much enjoyed our stay. The location is very nice; right on a canal and a very short walk to the Burg and the Market Square. Our room, the family room, was extremely spacious, with two queen or king sized beds. There was also a little sitting area, a nice TV, and windows overlooking the canal. Our private bathroom had a very nice shower, with it's own stereo and body jets. We were the only people staying there at the time, so the house was very quiet. We looked at the other rooms, and they were as nice as ours, but perhaps not as large.

Luc, the proprietor, was an excellent host. He served breakfast for us each morning, chatted with us some, but generally left us to be on our own. Breakfast was croissants, ham, cheese, eggs, toast with jam, fresh juice, etc. There were always snacks available, and Coke and beer were there for us whenever we were thirsty. As we did not have a cell phone, we did not take Luc up on his offer to pick us up at the train station (the cab ride was short and inexpensive), but we did have him take us and our extensive set of luggage to the station when we were moving on. It was a very nice perk.

If we return to Bruges, I would not hesitate to stay here again. It met all of our needs beautifully.

Room Tip: The family room is very large, but there is some street noise when the windows are open. It overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAChris33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

From Notes: easy to locate by taxi; close to town square; quiet; shared bathroom, but not inconvenient as only two other guests; excellent breakfast; very personable, interesting host (Luc); fairly fluent in English; cash only; he was nice enough to bring our bags to train station at no cost; quiet upstairs room; good sleep; interesting history to home; competitive price to other options in Bruges; brochures and maps available in lobby; comfortable sleep.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of baggage, get a lower floor room; stairway is a bit tricky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuhartToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights at Luc's wonderful guesthouse. The room,overlooking the canal, was large and comfortable. Breakfast was extensive and snacks were available 24 hours. Luc also left a pot of coffee ready to be made for an evening cup of coffee. He picked us up from the train and drove us back when we left. I would stay there again and also recommend this guesthouse to anyone.

Room Tip: Rembrandt room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in Luc's lovely B&B a couple of weeks ago. We stayed in the black and white room and it went way beyond our expectations. We had a lovely, modern and spotless room and ensuite. The bed was comfy, the breakfast was DELICIOUS!!! (Luc cooked us eggs, and there was plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, bread, cheese, cold meat and juice/coffee/tea).
Luc was wonderful the whole time, with loads of good recommendations, and the house is wonderful. It's a canal house just around the corner from the 3 star Michelin restaurant, and an easy walk to anywhere in Bruge.
Luc picked us up and dropped off our things at the station (we met him as we wanted one last walk through the gorgeous city centre) and was a very hospitable host. I would strongly recommend staying here for a fantastic weekend or longer stay. All the prices are on his website.

Room Tip: The black and white room looks over the garden, has a lovely bath tub and a really comfy bed, and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We were really happy to have found this bed and breakfast. If going to Bruges, this is a brilliant place to stay! The rooms are large and clean, the beds comfy, and all at an affordable price within walking distance of all the major sites. The location is great, not noisy yet in the heart of the city. Breakfast will keep you going most of the day, as Luc offers an impressive selection of hot drinks, bread, cheese, meats, cereals, pastries, fruit etc... An excellent host, Luc goes out of his way to help - and there's parking!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadowtrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We loved our experience with Luc in his beautiful B&B in Bruges. The rooms were lovely and quite big. Our room (same as the one in the photos) had a beautiful canel view and the beds were quite comfy. Our room didn't have an en suite toilet, but it did have an en suite shower and sink/mirror, which was just fine. The toilet was down the hall. Free wifi, lovely breakfast of breads, cheeses, meats, eggs, cereal, tea/coffee/or hot chocolate. Plus Luc picked us up at the train station and dropped us off again at the end of the trip. Such a warm welcoming family. The location was also quite nice, pretty neighborhood, quiet and not too far of a walk from anything you'd want to see. We would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The double in the front of the house is beautiful and quite large. It has en suite shower and sink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joybeth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Luc & Christiane's B&B in Bruges is a beautiful home with lots of character, antique furniture, large windows, immaculately clean (they live on 1st floor), very comfortable beds and large airy rooms with high ceilngs. The B&B is on a canal on a quiet street, away from the touristy center but walkable to restaurants, museums, other sites -- near Van Eyck Square. It's also close to Jerusalem Church & nearby windmills. There's no internet access, but there is an internet cafe within a 5 minute walk off Van Eyck Square.

Luc offered to pick us up at the train station and he gave us a quick tour along the route to his home, which was made us feel so welcome and enabled us to get our bearings quickly. He makes a wonderful breakfast spread every morning & enjoys spending time getting to know his guests -- he goes out of his way to make sure you have what you need. He even took us back to the train station on our last day...in time for our 6:00 a.m. train! We really enjoyed our stay there & getting to know Luc, Christiane & some of the guests.

Room Tip: If you want private bath be specific (
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKAVE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoeanier
Hotel Cordoeanier
#37 of 97 in Bruges
1,095 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sint Andries Cruyse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sint Andries Cruyse

Property: Sint Andries Cruyse
Address: Verversdijk 15a, Bruges, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing